GOVERNMENT OF INDIA RAILWAYS LOK SABHA

UNSTARRED QUESTION NO:168 ANSWERED ON:22.11.2012 STOPPAGE OF TRAINS AT JALGAON Patil Shri A.T. Nana

Will the Minister of RAILWAYS be pleased to state:

- (a) the number of trains for which stoppages have been provided especially at Jalgaon district in Maharashtra during the last three years;
- (b) the details of such trains; and
- (c) the names of railway stations sanctioned as model railway stations and the number of rail overbridges sanctioned for construction in Maharashtra in the current financial year?

Answer

MINISTER OF STATE IN THE MINISTRY OF RAILWAYS (SHRI ADHIR RANJAN CHOWDHURY)

- (a) & (b) Experimental stoppages of 8 pairs of trains have been provided at the stations located in Jalgaon district during the last three years. Details are as follows:
- (1) 12779/12780 Vasco-da-Gama- Nizamuddin Goa Express at Jalgaon station w.e.f 15/08/2010.
- (2) 12715/12716 Hazur Sahib Nanded-Amritsar Express at Jalgaon station w.e.f 15/03/2011.
- (3) 12859/12860 Howrah-Mumbai CST Gitanjali Express at Jalgaon station w.e.f 15/03/2011.
- (4) 18029/18030 Lokmanya Tilak (T) -Shalimar Express at Bodwad station w.e.f 15/08/2010.
- (5) 59025/59026 Surat-Amravati Fast Passenger at Bodwad station w.e.f 15/08/2010.
- (6) 11025/11026 Bhusawal-Pune Express at Chalisgaon station w.e.f 01/07/2012.
- (7) 11025/11026 Bhuswal-Pune Express at Pachora station w.e.f 01/07/2012.
- (8) 11071/11072 Lokmanya Tilak (T) Varanasi Kamayani Express at Raver station w.e.f 15/09/2012.

(c)

- (i) At present, upgradation of station is done under the Adarsh station scheme. Ahmednagar, Ajni, Amalner, Ambernath, Andheri, Bandra, Belapur, Bhandup, Bhayander, Borivali, Charni Road, Chembur, Chinchwad, Churchgate, Currey Road, Dadar (CR), Dadar(WR), Dahanu Road, Dahisar, Devlali, Diva, Dock Yard, Dombivli, Gangakhed, Ghatkopar, Goregaon, Hingoli, Jalgaon, Jalna, Jayasinghpur, Kalmeshwar, Kamptee, Kandivli, Karjat, Kasara, Katol, Khadki, Khopoli, King's Circle, Kopargaon, Kurla, Latur, Lower Parel, Malad, Malkapur, Marine Lines, Matunga, Mira Road, Miraj, Multai, Mulund, Mumbai Central(Local), Nagarsol, Nahur, Naigaon, Nandura, Nandurbar, Narkhed, Nasik Road, Pandhurna, Panvel, Parbhani, Parli Vaijnath, Pokarni Narsimha, Puntamba, Purna, Ramtek, Sangli, Sanpada, Santacruz, Saphale, Sewri, Shirdi, Shivajinagar, Solapur, Tilaknagar, Turbhe, Udgir, Ulhasnagar, Umrer, Vangaon, Varangaon, Vashi, Virar, Vishrambaug and Wardha stations have been identified for development in the state of Maharashtra under the Adarsh station scheme.
- (ii) 46 numbers of rail overbridges have been sanctioned for construction in Maharashtra in the current financial year.