GOVERNMENT OF INDIA RAILWAYS LOK SABHA

UNSTARRED QUESTION NO:475 ANSWERED ON:24.02.2011 DOUBLING OF RAILWAY LINE Singh Shri Pashupati Nath

Will the Minister of RAILWAYS be pleased to state:

(a) whether the Railways propose to undertake doubling of railway lines in order to prevent accidents and ensure smooth running of trains:

(b) if so, the details thereof alongwith locations identified therefor; and

(c) the time-frame set for its implementation?

Answer

MINISTER OF STATE IN THE MINISTRY OF RAILWAYS (SHRI K.H. MUNIYAPPA)

(a) to (c): A Statement is laid on the Table of the Sabha.

STATEMENT REFERRED TO IN REPLY TO PARTS (a) TO (c) OF UNSTARRED QUESTION NO. 475 BY SHRI PASHUPATI NATH SINGH TO BE ANSWERED IN LOK SABHA ON 24.02.2011 REGARDING DOUBLING OF RAILWAY LINE

(a) to (c): Doubling / multiple line projects are sanctioned when sectional capacity gets saturated. At present, 164 doubling projects are under execution over Indian Railways. The following double lines works are expected to be completed during 2010-11.

- 1. Panvel-Apta 28. Gandhidham-Adipur
- 2. Pen-Kasu 29. Gandhidham-Kandla
- 3. Jharsuguda-Rengali 30. Udhna-Jalgaon (Part)
- 4. Kottavalasa-Simhachalam 31. Sason-Rengali
- 5. Kharhagola-Kursela 32. Dhanauri-Kiul
- 6. Umeshnagar-Khagaria 33. Pandabeswar-Chinpai 7 Begusarai-Lakho 34. Barasat-Sondalia
- 8. Taregna-Jehanabad
 35. Kalinarayanpur-Birnagar
 9. Baruipur-Magrahat
 36. Panki-Bhaupur
- 10. Khamargachi-Jirat 37. Tundla Flyover
- 11. Nalikul-Tarakeswar 38. Tundla-Yamuna Bridge
- 12. Bankata-Bhatni 39. New Guwahati-Digaru
- 13. Domingarh-Sahajanwa 40. Malda-Old Malda 14. Khalilabad-Munderwa 41. Budhi-Kathua
- 15. Govindnagar-Basti 42. Basantar-Sambha
- 16. Burhwal-Jehagirabad 43. Chakki Block Hut-Chakki Bank
- 17. Mau-Indara 44. Dausa-Bandikui
- 18. Jallandhar-Jammu Tawi 45. Barbil-Barajamda
- (Part)-Chann Arorian-Budhi
- 19. Panipat-Kukrana 46. Netravati-Kankanadi
- 20. Tughlakabad-Palwal 47. Mavelikera-Chenganur
- Harsauli-Rewari
 48. Ennore-Attipattu
 Champa byepass
 49. Kayankulam-Haripad
- 23. Adra-Joychandipahar 50. Dhardwad-Mugad
- 24. Tikiapara-Santragachi 51. Arsikere-Banavar
- 25. Chengalpattu-Villupuram (Part) 52. Akodia-Shujalpur
- 26. Devenur-Birur 53. Parbati-Baktal
- 27. Mysore-Nagarhalli