## GOVERNMENT OF INDIA POWER LOK SABHA

UNSTARRED QUESTION NO:2445 ANSWERED ON:18.03.2005 APDRP Mahajan Smt. Sumitra;Singh Shri Ganesh

## Will the Minister of POWER be pleased to state:

- (a) whether the Union Government has received any proposal from Madhya Pradesh Government to strengthen the Western Zone power distribution and Central Zone power distribution under the Accelerated Power Development and Reforms Programme;
- (b) the amount likely to be allocated to the State Government under the programme and the time by which the said amount is likely to be provided; and
- (c) the number of cities in the State likely to be benefited from this scheme?

## **Answer**

THE MINISTER OF POWER (SHRIP.M. SAYEED)

- (a): The Government of India has sanctioned projects amounting to Rs. 554.84 crores under Accelerated Power Development and Reforms Programme (APDRP) to strengthen the western zone power distribution and central zone power distribution of Madhya Pradesh.
- (b): The Government has sanctioned projects amounting to Rs. 679.08 crores under APDRP for the entire State of Madhya Pradesh, including Eastern, Central and Eastern Zones out of which APDRP component is Rs. 339.54 crores. The Government has already released an amount of Rs. 84.87 crores to Madhya Pradesh under the programme. Further release of funds depends upon the financial progress of the projects and pro-rata drawal of counter part funds by the concerned State Electricity Board/Utility.
- (c): A list of 36 towns and 3 circles covered under the APDRP is at Annexure.

## **ANNEXURE**

ANNEXURE REFERRED TO IN REPLY TO PART (c) OF UNSTARRED QUESTION NO. 2445 TO BE ANSWERED IN THE LOK SABHA ON 18.3.2005.

List of towns/ circles covered under APDRP in Madhya Pradesh

Sl. No	Zone		Circle/Town
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9	Central	Zone	GWALIOR Circle BHOPAL VIDISHA HARDA PIPARIYA HOSHANGABAD ITARSI GUNA SHIVPURI MANDIDEEP
11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19	Western	Zone	UJJAIN Circle INDORE Circle RATLAM KHANDWA BURHANPUR DEWAS NEEMUCH MANDSAUR DHAR KHARGONE
21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29	Eastern	Zone	SAGAR DAMOH KATNI SHAHDOL NARSINGHPUR JABALPUR MANDLA SATNA CHHINDWARA

30	SEONI
31	REEWA
32	BALAGHAT
33	WAIDHAN
34	CHHATARPUR
35	PANNA
36	TIKAMGARH
37	ORCHHA
38	NIWARI
39	MORWA

\*\*\*\*\*\*