## GOVERNMENT OF INDIA RAILWAYS LOK SABHA

UNSTARRED QUESTION NO:1213
ANSWERED ON:10.03.2005
MECHANISED SANITATION SYSTEM AT RAILWAY STATIONS/PLATFORMS
Gehlot Shri Thaawar Chand

## Will the Minister of RAILWAYS be pleased to state:

- (a) the details of railway stations/platforms on which mechanised sanitation system have been introduced in the country alongwith the names thereof; and
- (b) the details of other schemes which have been introduced by the Government to improve the sanitation system at the railway stations/platforms alongwith the names of those stations?

## **Answer**

## MINISTER OF STATE IN THE MINISTRY OF RAILWAYS (SHRI R. VELU)

- (a) A statement is attached.
- (b) Inter-Division cleanliness competition scheme has been launched where the stations will be awarded points in selected aspects of cleanliness and the Division obtaining maximum points will be awarded.

STATEMENT REFERRED TO IN REPLY TO PART (a) OF UNSTARRED QUESTION NO.1213 BY SHRI THAWARCHAND GEHLOT TO BE ANSWERED IN LOK SABHA ON 10.03.2005 REGARDING MECHANISED SANITATION SYSTEM AT RAILWAY STATIONS/PLATFORMS

- S.No. ZONAL RAILWAY NAME OF STATIONS HAVING MECHANISED SANITATION SYSTEM
- 1. Central (3) Mumbai CST, Dadar Terminus and Kalyan
- Eastern(15) Howrah, Sealdah, Asansol, Malda, Bhagalpur, Sahibganj, Jamalpur, Bandel, Barddhaman, Rampurhat, Andal, Barakar, Madhupur, Panagarh and Sitarampur.
- East Central(8) Dhanbad, Mugalsarai, Gaya, Samastipur, Darbhanga, Narkatiaganj, Raxaul and Saharsa.
- 4. East Coast(2) Visakhapatnam and Sambalpur
- 5. Northern (5) New Delhi, Delhi, Hazrat Nizamuddin, Moradabad and Ambala Cantt
- 6. North Central (2) Allahabad and Agra Cantt
- 7. North Eastern(4) Gorakhpur, Gonda, Lucknow and Chhapra
- 8. Northeast Frontier Nil
- 9. North Western (4) Jaipur, Jodhpur, Ajmer and Bikaner

- 10. Southern(11) Chennai Central, Chennai Egmore, Madurai, Tirunelveli, Virudunagar, Dindugal, Tiruchchirappalli, Trivandrum, Quilon, Palghat and Coimbatore
- 11. South Central (17) Vijayawada, Rajahmundry, Tenali, Nellore, Secunderabad, Hyderabad, Kazipet, Tirupati, Guntakal, Cuddapah, Raichur, Renigunta, Nanded, Aurangabad, Kacheguda, Kurnool Town and Guntur
- 12. South Eastern (3) Adra, Purulia and Bokaro
- 13. South East Central(1) Raipur
- 14. South Western Nil
- 15. Western (18) Mumbai Central, Bhavnagar, Rajkot, Jamnagar, Ahmedabad, Bharuch, Vadodara, Jetalsar, Botad, Porbandar, Veraval, Anand, Nadiad, Godhra, Surat, Ratlam, Indore and Ujjain
- 16. West Central (2) Jabalpur and Bhopal

TOTAL 95