1		2
28.	Arambagh	Shri Anil Basu
29.	Panskura	Smt Geeta Mukherjee
30.	Tamluk	Shri Jayanta Bhattarcharya
31.	Contai	Shri Sudhir Giri
32.	Midnapore	Shri Inderjeet Gupta
33.	Jhargram (ST)	Shri Rupchand Murmu
34.	Purulia	Shri Bir Sing Mahato
35.	Bankura	Shri Acharia Basudeb
36,	Vishnupur (SC)	Smt. Sandhya Bauri
37.	Durgapur (SC)	Shri Khan Sunil
38.	Asansol	Shri Hardhan Roy
39.	Burdwan	Shri Ray Balai
40.	Katwa	Shri Zahedi Mahaboob
41.	Bolpur	Shri Chatterjee Somnath
42.	Birbhum (SC)	Shri Dome Ramchandra
	26. ANDAMAN	& NICOBAR ISLANDS
No. & Name of Parliamentary Constituency		Name of elected members

List of Members

Elected to Lok Sabha

No. & Name of Parliamentary Constituency	Name	of	elected	members
1. Andaman & Nicobar Islands	Shri	Mar	noranjan	Bhakta

27. CHANDIGARH

No. & Name of Parliamentary Constituency	Name of elected members
1. Chandigarh	Shri Satya Pal Jain -

28. DADRA & NAGAR HAVELI

No. & Name of Parliamentary Constituency	Name of elected members
1. Dadra & Nagar	Shri Delkar Mohanbhai
Haveli (ST)	Sanjibhai

29. DAMAN & DIU

No. & Name of Parliamentary Constituency	Name of elected members
1. Daman & Diu	Shri Tandel Gopalbhai Kalyanbhai

30. DELHI

Resignation by Members

No. & Name of Parliamentary Constituency	Name of elected members
 New Delhi South Delhi Outer Delhi East Delhi Chandni Chowk Delhi Sadar Karol Bagh (SC) 	Shri Jagmohan Smt. Sushma Swaraj Shri Krishan Lal Sharma Shri B.L. Sharma "Prem" Shri Jai Parkash Agarwal Shri Vijay Kumar Goel Smt. Meira Kumar

31. LAKSHADWEEP

		_		
No. & Name of	Name	of	elected	members
Parliamentary				
Constituency				
,				

1. Lakshadweep (ST) Shri P.M. Sayeed

32. PONDICHERRY

No. & Name of Parliamentary Constituency	Name of elected members
1. Pondicherry	Shri M.O.H.Farook

11.031/2 hrs.

NOMINATION TO PANEL OF CHAIRMEN

[English]

MR. SPEAKER: I have to inform the House that under Rule 9 of the Rules of Procedure, I have nominated the following Members as members of the Panel of Chairmen to assist the Speaker protem:

- (1) Shrimati Vijaya Raje Scindia
- (2) Shri Chitta Basu
- (3) Shri P.M. Sayeed

These three Members will function as the Panel of Chairmen.

11.04 hrs.

RESIGNATION BY MEMBERS

[English]

MR. SPEAKER: I have to inform the House that on 17 May, 1996, the Speaker received a letter from

22

Shri Biju Patnaik, an elected Member from Cuttack and Aska Constituencies of Orissa, resigning his seat in Lok Sabha from the Cuttack constituency of Orissa. The Speaker has accepted his resignation with effect from 21 May, 1996.

I have also to inform the House that on 21 May, 1996 the Speaker received a letter from Shri Atal Bihari Vajpayee, an elected Member from Gandhinagar constituency of Gujarat and Lucknow constituency of Uttar Pradesh, resigning his seat in Lok Sabha from the Gandhinagar constituency of Gujarat. The Speaker has accepted his resignation with effect from 21 May, 1996.

11.05 hrs.

MEMBERS SWORN

[English]

MR. SPEAKER: The Names of Members will now be called by the Secretary-General for the purpose of making and subscribing the oath or the affirmation. The Prime Minister will be called first. After him, the Leader of the Opposition will be called. After that, the Ministers will be called. After that, the Members of the Panel of Chairmen will be called. After that, the names of the other Members will be called according to States and Union Territories beginning with Andman and Nicober Isalnds, Andhra Pradesh, Arunachal Pradesh and so on. The names of Members who are not able to take the oath or make the affirmation at the first call will be called again at the end. If the name of any Member is not correctly pronounced, he may kindly excuse the mistake.

Now I call upon the Secretary-General to begin the process of calling the names.

Shri Atal Bihari Vajpayee (Lucknow)

Shri P.V. Narasimha Rao (Berhampur)

Shri Suraj Bhan (Ambala)

Dr. Murli Manohar Joshi (Allahabad)

Shri V. Dhananjaya Kumar (Mangalore)

Shri Promod Mahajan (Mumbai)

Shri Karia Munda (Kunti)

Shri Suresh Prabhu (Rajapur)

Shri Sartaj Singh (Hoshangabad)

Shri Jaswant Singh (Chittorgarh)

Shrimati Sushma Swaraj (South Delhi)

Shrimati Vijaya Raje Scindia (Guna)

Shri Chitta Basu (Barasat)

Shri P.M. Sayeed (Lakshdweep)

Shri Manoranjan Bhakta (Andaman and Nicobar Islands)

Shri Kinjarapu Yerrannaidu (Srikakulam)

Shri Pradeep Kumar Dev Vyricharla (Parvathipuram)

Shri K.P. Naidu (Bobbill)

Shri T. Subba Ram Reddy (Visakhapatnam)

Shri Soue Ramaiah (Bhadrachalam)

Shri Ayyanna Patrudu (Anakapalli)

Shri Gopalakrishna Thota (Kakinada)

Shri Chitturi Ravindra (Rajahmundry)

Shri K.S.R. Murthy (Amlapuram)

Shri Kothapalli Subbarayudu (Pedababu) (Narsapur)

Shri Bolla Buli Ramaiah (Eluru)

Shri Satyanarayana Kaikala (Machilipatnam)

Shri Upendra Parvathaneni (Vijayawada)

Shri R. Sambasiva Rao (Guntur)

Shri Ummareddy Venkateswarlu (Bapatla)

Shri Sydaiah Kota (Narasarpet)

Shrimati Parvathamma Magunta (Ongole)

Shrimati Lakshmi Panabaka (Nellore)

Shri Nelavala Subrahmanyam (Tirupathi)

Shri N. Ramakrishna Reddy (Chittoor)

Shri Annaiahgari Sai Prathap (Rajampet)

Dr. Y.S. Rajasekhara Reddy (Cuddapah)

Shri S. Ramachandra Reddy (Hindupur)

Shri K. Vijaya Bhaskara Reddy (Kurnool)

Dr. M. Jagannath (Nagar Kurnul)

Dr. Mallikarjun (Mahbubnagar)

Shri Sultan Salahuddin Owaisi (Hyderabad)

Shri Rajeshwar Rao P.V. (Secunderabad)

Shri Yellaiah Nandi (Siddipet)

Shri M. Baaga Reddy (Medak)

Shri Atmacharan Reddy (Nizamabad)

Dr. S. Venugopala Chary (Adilabad)

Shri G. Venkat Swamy (Peddapalli)

Shri Lgandula Ramana (Karimnagar)

Shri M. Kamaluddin Ahmed (Hanamkonda)

Shri Ajmeera Chandulal (Warangal)

Shri Veerabhadram Tammineni (Khammam)

Shri Narasimha Reddy Baddam (Mirya)

Shri Tomo Rida (Arunachal West)