to Questions

(e) The expenditure approximately incurred indigenously on manufacture of Locomotives, coaches and wagons during the last three years is as follows :-

(Figures in crores of Rs.)

	Locomotives (*	) Coaches (**)	Wagons
1994-95	914.29	625.62	378.37
1995-96	715.76	731.00	794.33
1996-97	1013.42	906.51	1133.39

- (\*) Diesel & Electric
- (\*\*) Including EMUs, MEMUs & DMUs

Following expenditure on imports has been incurred:

- (i) ABB Electric Locomotives Rs. 738 crores (approx.)
- (ii) US\$ 2.7 Million (As advance payment for Diesel Electric Locos)
- (iii) DM 8.7 million (As advance payment for
- (f) The available infrastructure and manpower is being gainfully utilised in the Railway factories including Jamalpur Workshop.
  - (g) Does not arise.

# Collision of Goods Train with a Bus

1409. SHRI PRABHU DAYAL KATHERIA: Will the Minister of RAILWAYS be pleased to state :

- (a) whether a bus collided with a goods train on a railway crossing between Barhan-Chamrauli near Agra recently;
- (b) if so, the number of persons killed and injured in the accident;
- (c) whether any inquiry has been conducted in this
  - (d) if so, the outcome thereof; and
- (e) the action taken by the Government against the guilty persons?

THE MINISTER OF RAILWAYS (SHRI RAM VILAS PASWAN): (a) Yes, Sir.

(b) The number of persons killed and injured in this accident was as under:

(i)	Killed	-	6
(ii)	Grievous injured	-	23
	Minor injuries	-	15

- (c) and (d) The accident was enquired by a Committee of officers which has concluded that it occurred due to negligence on the part of Bus driver who failed to control his bus and dashed with the train after breaking the barriers of gate.
- (e) An FIR has been lodged against the bus driver at Police Station Aonwal Khera, Dist. Agra.

[English]

#### **TAC-Gujarat**

## 1410. SHRI GORDHANBHAI JAVIA: SHRI SHANTILAL PARSOTAMDAS PATEL:

Will the Minister of COMMUNICATIONS be pleased

- (a) whether the Telephone Advisory Committees in all the districts and at State level have been constituted in Gujarat circle;
  - (b) if so, the details thereof;
- (c) whether the Members of Parliament from the State have been nominated in the concerned district/ State level Committees;
  - (d) if so, the details thereof; and
  - (e) if not, the reasons therefor?

THE MINISTER OF COMMUNICATIONS (SHRI BENI PRASAD VARMA): (a) and (b) Yes Sir, the Telephone Advisory Committee for Gujarat Telecom Circle and all the Telephone Districts therein have been instituted except for Bharuch and Sabarkantha Telephone Districts.

(c) to (e) As on date 32 MPs from Lok Sabha and Rajya Sabha have been nominated in various District/ State level TACs in Gujarat Telecom Circle representing their constituencies as per details as given in the enclosed statement-I. Seven MPs (Four from Lok Sabha and Three from Rajya Sabha) as given in statement-II who have not conveyed their willingness or option regarding their adopted constituencies, are yet to be nominated.

### Statement-I

List of MPs Nominated in Various TACs in Gujarat Telecom Circle

S.No.	Name of M.P.	Constituency	Name of TAC
1	2	3	4
MPs F	rom Lok Sabha		
1.	Shri P.S. Gadhvi	Kutch	Bhuj
2.	Shri Sanat Mehta	S'Nagar	S'Nagar

to Questions

Written Answers

1	2	3	4
3.	Shri C.V. Patel	Jamnagar	Jamnagar
	Dr. V. Katheria	Rajkot	Rajkot
5.	Shri G. Javia	Porbander	Junagadh
6.	Smt. Bhavnaben Chikhalia	Junagadh	Junagadh
7.	Shri Dileep Sanghani	Amreli	Gujrat (Circle)
8.	Shri Rajendra Sinh	Bhavnagar	Bhavnagar
9.	Shri Harin Pathak	Ahmedabad	Ahmedabad
10.	Shri Vijay Patel	Gandhinagar & Ahmedabad	Ahmedabad
11.	Shri Ratilal Verma	Dhanduka	Ahmedabad
12.	Dr. A.K. Patel	Mehsana	Mehsana
13.	Shri M.K. Kanodia	Patna	Mehsana
14.	Shri B.K. Gadhvi	Banaskantha	Palanpur
15.	Shri Momiibhai Damor	Dahod	Godhra
16.	Shri Shantibhai Patel	Godhra	Godhra
17.	Shri Dinesha patel	Kheda	Nadiad
18.	Shri Satya Sinh Gayekwad	Vadodara	Vadodara
19.	Shri Kashiram Rana	Surat	Surat
20.	Shri C.D. Gamit	Mandvi	Surat
21.	Shri Manibhai Chaudhri	Valsad	Valsad
22.	Shri Mohanbhai S. Delkar	Silvasa & DNH	Silvasa & Dadra Nagar Haveli
23.	Shri Gopalbhai Tandel	Daman	Daman & Diu
24.	Shri Ishvarbhai Chavda	Anand	Dheda (Nadiad)
MPs F	rom Rajya Sabha		Gujrat (Circle)
25.	Shri Ahmed Patel		Gujrat (Circle)
26.	Shri Brahma Kumar Bhatt		Mehsana
27.	Smt. Urmilaben Patle		Ahmedabad
2 <b>8</b> .	Shri Rajubhai Parmar		Ahmedabad
29.	Shri Laxman Bangaroo		Godhra
30.	Shri G.G. Solanki		
31.	•		Kutch
32.	Shri Chimanbhai Haribhai Shukla		Rajkot

## Statement-II

List of MPs Yet to be nominated in TACs in Gujrat Telecom Circle

S.No. Name of M.P.		Constituency	Name of TAC
1	2	3	4
MPs fi	rom Lok Sabha		

1. Smt. A. Nisa Choudhary Sabarkantha 2. Shri Jai Şingh M. Chauhan Kapdyanj

1	2	3	4

3. Shri Chandubhai Deshmukh Broach

4. Shri N.J. Rathawa

Chhota Udaipur

## MPs from Rajya Sabha

- 5. Shri Yogender K. Alagh
- 6. Smt. Anandiben Jethabhai Patel
- 7. Shri Madhav Sinh Solanki