GOVERNMENT OF INDIA FINANCE LOK SABHA

UNSTARRED QUESTION NO:2759 ANSWERED ON:19.12.2003 RASTRIYA SAM VIKAS YOJANA VUKKALA RAJESWARAMMA

Will the Minister of FINANCE be pleased to state:

- (a) the number of districts identified for Rastriya Sam Vikas Yojana;
- (b) the names of districts identified for first phase of development; and
- (c) the time taken by which all the remaining undeveloped districts would be covered under the programme?

Answer

MINISTER OF STATE IN THE MINISTRY OF FINANCE

SHRI ANAND RAO V. ADSUL:

- (a): 132.
- (b) List of 25 phase-I districts is enclosed.
- (c) 41 more districts have been covered during the current year. The remaining districts are expected to be covered under the programme from the next year.

STATEMENT REFERREED TO IN REPLY TO PART (b) OF LOK SABHA UNSTARRED QUESTION NO. 2759 FOR 19.12.2003 List of districts covered under the first phase of the Backward Districts Initiative under Rashtriya Sam Vikas Yojana

```
Sl. No. Name of the States Name of the districts
1 Andhra Pradesh 1.Adilabad2.Warangal
2 Chhatisgarh 3.Bastar4.Dantewada
3 Gujarat 5. Dangs
4 Jharkhand 6.Lohardagga7.Gumla8.Simdega
5 Karnataka 9. Gulbarga
6 Kerala 10. Palakkad
7 Madhya Pradesh 11. Barwani12. Mandla
13. West Nimar (Khargone)
8 Maharashtra 14. Gadchiroli15. Bhandara
9 Rajasthan 16. Banswara 17. Dungarpur
10 Tamil Nadu 18. Tiruvannamalai
11 Uttar Pradesh 19. Sonbhadra20. Rae Bareli
21. Unnao22. Sitapur23. Hardoi
12 West Bengal 24. Purulia25. Jalpaiguri
```