GOVERNMENT OF INDIA CIVIL AVIATION LOK SABHA

UNSTARRED QUESTION NO:936 ANSWERED ON:08.12.2003 AIR TICKET BOOKING FACILITIES IN DISTRICTS **GUNIPATI RAMAIAH**

Will the Minister of CIVIL AVIATION be pleased to state:

- (a) the details of the district headquarters having booking facilities of one or more airlines, State-wise;
- (b) whether the Government propose to provide such booking facilities in the major cities of States where air services are minimum; and
- (c) if so, the details thereof?

Answer

MINISTER OF STATE OF THE MINISTRY OF CIVIL AVIATION (SHRI RAJIV PRATAP RUDY)

(a):- State-wise list of On-line /Off-line booking offices of Air India Ltd. and Indian Airlines Ltd. is provided at Annexure.

In addition to these booking offices locations, facility for effecting reservations/ bookings is also provided through a number of Passenger Sales Agency / Travel Agencylocations available in various Cities/Towns through Computerised Reservations System Connectivity.

(b) & (c):- Opening of booking offices of airlines in any district/ place is subject to the commercial requirements of the airlines. It is, therefore, not essential that airlines have their booking offices in each district or every State.

ANNEXURE

Gujarat

Anand Rajkot, Surat

Jammu & Kashmir - Jammu, Srinagar, Leh

STATE-WISE LIST OF ON-LINE/OFF-LINE BOOKING OFFICES OF AIR INDIA LTD. AND INDIAN AIRLINES LTD.

```
NAME OF THE STATE ON-LINE/OFF-LINE BOOKING OFFICES OF
    OFFICES OF AIR INDIA INDIAN AIRLINES
Andaman & Nicobar Islands - Port Blair
Andhra Pradesh Hyderabad Hyderabad, Vizag, Tirupati, Vijayawada
        Guwahati, Dibrugarh, Silchar, Jorhat, Tezpur, Lilabari
Assam
Bihar
            Patna, Gaya
Chattisgarh - Raipur, Bhilai
        Delhi Delhi
Delhi
Goa
      Goa
            Goa
          Ahmedabad, Baroda,
                              Ahmedabad, Baroda, Bhavnagar, Bhuj, Jamnagar, Rajkot
```

Jharkhand - Ranchi

Karnataka Bangalore, Mangalore Mangalore, Hubli, Bangalore, Mysore

Kerala Thiruvananthapuram, Thiruvananthapuram, Cochin, Calicut
Kochi, Calicut,
Mallapuram, Kannur,
Trichur, Tiruvalla

Madhya Pradesh Bhopal Bhopal, Gwalior, Indore

Meghalaya - Shillong

Maharashtra Mumbai, Pune, Nagpur Mumbai, Aurangabad, Nagpur, Pune

Manipur - Imphal

Mizorum - Aizwal

Nagaland - Dimapur

Orissa - Bhubaneshwar

Punjab Amritsar, Jallandhar Amritsar

Rajasthan Jaipur Jaipur, Jodhpur, Udaipur

Tamilnadu Chennai, Trichy, Chennai, Coimbatore, Madurai, Trichy Coimbatore Tripura - Agartala

Chandigarh (U.T) Chandigarh Chandigarh

Uttar Pradesh Lucknow, Varanasi, Agra, Lucknow, Varanasi Kanpur West Bengal Kolkata Kolkata, Siliguri, Darjiling, Bagdogra