#### STATEMENT-BI

Details of Commission Payable by Sugar Factories to Sugarcane Growers Cooperative Societies in Different States, as on January, 1992.

Bihar 1. : 15 Paise per quintal of cane

Haryana 50 Paise per guintal of cane

Madhya Pradesh 8 Paise per quintal of cane

**Punjab** 50 Paise per quintal of cane

Uttar Pradesh 5% on Statutory Minimum Price of sugarcane.

(Based on information furnished by State Governments. In respect of other States, as per information available, the above commission is not being levied.

## Pesticides in Dairy and Agricultural **Products**

3307. SHRI LOKANATH CH-**OUDHURY:** SHRI BHUPINDER SINGH HOODA:

Will the Minister of HEALTH AND FAMILY WELFARE be pleased to state:

- (a) whether any steps have been taken to monitor the level of pesticides and other such harmful substances in dairy and agricultural products in different parts of the country;
  - (b) if so, the details thereof; and
  - (c) if not, the reasons therefor?

THE MINISTER OF STATE IN THE MINISTRY OF HEALTH AND FAMILY WELFARE (SHRIMATI D. K. THARADEVI SIDDHARTHA): (a) to (c). Under the provisions of the Prevention of Food Adulteration Act, 1954 and Rules made thereunder, safe tolerance limits of posticide and other harmful substances residues in dairy and agricultural products have been laid down.

The State/Union Territory Governments have time and again been requested to keep strict vigil on quality of food sold in the markets.

#### Montreal Protocol on CFCs

3308. SHRI MUKUL BALKRISHNA WASNIK: Will the Minister of ENVIRON-MENT AND FORESTS be pleased to state:

- (a) the details of the Montreal Protocol and the signatories of this international treaty to phase out the production of suspected ozone-depleting chlorof luorocarbons (CFCs); and
  - (b) the position of India in that regard?

THE MINISTER OF STATE IN THE MINISTRY OF ENVIRONMENT AND FOR-ESTS (SHRI KAMAL NATH): (a) Copies of the Montreal Protocol alongwith the amendments to the Protocol adopted during London meeting or the Parties in June, 1990 are available in Parliament Library for reference by Hon'ble Members. The details of the countries which have signed/ratified/acceded/approved/ accepted the Montreal Protocol (1987) and the Amendments to the

Montreal Protocol are given in Statement I and II respectively.

(b) The Government have decided to join the Montreal Protocol after the amendments to the Protocol adopted at London in June, 1990 come into force.

#### STATEMENT-I

List of Countries which have Signed/Ratified/Acceded/Approved/Accepted the Montreal Protocol, 1987:-

- 1. Argentina
- 2. Australia
- 3. Austria
- 4. Bahrain
- 5. Bangladesh
- 6. Belarus
- 7. Belgium
- 8. Botswana
- 9. Brazil
- 10. Bulgaria
- Burkina Faao
- 12. Cameroon
- 13. Canada
- 14. Chile
- 15. Congo
- 16. China
- 17. Costa Rica

- 18. Czechoslovakia
- 19. Denmark
- 20. Ecuador
- 21. Egypt
- 22. Fiji
- 23. Finland
- 24. France
- 25. Gambia
- 26. Germany, FR
- 27. Ghana
- 28. Graece
- 29. Guatemala
- 30. Hungary
- 31. Iceland
- 32. Indonesia
- 33. Iran
- 34. Ireland
- 35. Israel
- 36. Italy
- 37. Japan
- 38. Jordan
- 39. Kenya
- 40. Libyan Arab Jemahiriya
- 41. Liechtenstein

207 M	fritten Answers	MARCH 17, 1992	Written Answers 208
42.	Luxembourg	66.	Thailand
43.	Malawi	67.	Togo
44.	Malaysisa	68.	Trinided and Tobago
45.	Maldives	69.	Tunisia
46.	Malta	70.	Tuekey
47.	Mexico	71.	Uganda
48.	Morocco	72.	Ukraine
49.	Netherlands	73.	United Arab Emirates
50.	New Zealand	74.	U. K.
51.	Nigeria	75.	Uruguay
52.	Norway	76.	U. S. A.
53.	Panama	77.	Venezula
54.	Philippines	78.	Yugoslavia
<b>55</b> .	Poland	79.	Zambia
56.	Portugal	80.	EEC
E7	Russian Federation		STATEMENT - II
			f Countries which have Ratified the
	Senegal		
	Singapore		Chia
60.	South Africa	2.	
	Spain		Denmark
	Sri Lanka		Finland
	Sweden		Germany
	Switzerland	6.	Ireland
65.	Syrian Arab Republic	7.	Japan

- 8 Maldives
- 9 Mexico
- 10. Netherlands
- 11. New Zealand
- 12. Norway
- 13. Russian Federation
- 14. Sweden
- 15. U.K.
- 16. U.S.A.
- 17. FEC

# Chamarajnagar-Mettupalaiyam Line and Conversion of Mysore-Chamarajanagar

3309. SHRI H. D. DEVEGOWDA: Will the Minister of RAILWAYS be pleased to state:

- (a) whether construction of broad gauge railway line from Chamarajanagar to Mettupalaiyam via Sathyamangala and conversion of Mysore-Chamarajanagar metergause line into broad-gauge are proposed to be taken up; and
  - (b) if so, the details thereof?

THE MINISTER OF STATE IN THE MINISTRY OF RAILWAYS (SHRI MAL-LIKARJUN): (a) No, Sir.

(b) Does not arise.

### [Translation]

# Computerisation of Passenger Reservations

3310. SHRI SWAMI SURESHA-

NAND:

DR SAKSHUE

SHRI GIRDHARI LAL BHAR-

GAVA:

SHRIMATI CHANDRA

PRABHA URS:

SHRIK. MURAL EE DHARAN:

Will the Minister of RAILWAYS be pleased to state:

- (a) The criteria adopted for identification of railway stations for providing computerised passenger reservations facility;
- (b) the stations where the work relating to computerised reservations have been completed and commissioned;
- (c) the station selected for providing this facility during 1992-93; and
- (d) the funds allocated for this purpose during 1991-92 and 1992-93, Station-wise?

THE MINISTER OF STATE IN THE MINISTRY OF RAILWAYS (SHRI MAL-LIKARJUN): (a) Stations for providing Computerised Passenger Reservation facility are identified based on the reservation workload, giving preference to important stations such as State Capitals, Headquarters of Zonal Railways etc.

- (b) Station where computerised reservation facility have been commissioned in full are: Delhi, Bombay, Calcutta, Madras, Hyderabad, Bangalore, Ahmedabad, Lucknow, Bhopal, Patna, Guwahati, Allahabad, Jammu Tawi, Jaipur, Kanpur, Jodhpur, Bhubaneshewar, Cuttack, Tribvandrum, Puri, Madurai, Tiruchi, Coimbatore, Amritsar, Asansol & dhanbad.
- (c) Names of stations selected for computerised passenger reservation system during, 1992-93 including those spilled.