GOVERNMENT OF INDIA HUMAN RESOURCE DEVELOPMENT LOK SABHA

UNSTARRED QUESTION NO:1944 ANSWERED ON:04.03.2003 NAVODAYA VIDYALAYAS BRAJ MOHAN RAM;JASWANT SINGH YADAV;SANAT KUMAR MANDAL

Will the Minister of HUMAN RESOURCE DEVELOPMENT be pleased to state:

- (a) the number and names of districts in Jharkhand, Rajasthan and West Bengal where Navodaya Vidyalaya are functioning/approved for opening or pending for approval;
- (b) the reasons for delay in according the approval; and
- (c) the time by which these proposals are likely to be cleared by Government?

Answer

THE MINISTER OF STATE IN THE MINISTRY OF HUMAN RESOURCE DEVELOPMENT (DR. VALLABHBHAI KATHIRIA)

(a) to (c): The details of the districts in the states of Rajasthan, West Bengal and Jharkhand where the JNV shave been approved/functioning is annexed. The proposals for sanctioning JNVs at Simdega District in Jharkhand and Burdwan District in West Bengal are pending.

While the proposal for approval of the Vidyalaya in Burdwan District in West Bengal is under process, the proposal for Simdega District in Jharkhand is pending on account of further clarification/information required from the State Government.

ANNEXURE

27) Sawaimadhopur

28) Tonk

ANNEXURE REFERRED TO IN REPLY TO LOK SABHA UNSTARRED QUESTION NO. 1944 FOR 04.03.03 RAISED BY S/SH. BRAJ MOHAN RAM, DR. JASWANT SINGH YADAV & SANAT KUMAR MANDAL

THE DISTRICTS IN STATES OF RAJASTHAN, JHARKHAND AND WEST BENGAL WHERE JNVS ARE APPROVED/FUNCTIONING

1) Ajmer 1) Bokaro 1) Darjeeling 2) Alwar 2) Chatra 2) 24 North Parga	anas
	anas
2) 7	
3) Banswara 3) Deogarh 3) Murshidabad	
4) Baran 4) Dumka	
5) Badmer 5) Garhwa	
6) Bharatpur 6) Giridih	
7) Bhilwara 7) Godda	
8) Bikaner 8) Gumla	
9) Bundi 9) Hazaribagh	
10) Chitoorgarh 10) Lohardaga	
11) Churu 11) Latehar	
12) Dausa 12) Ranchi	
13) Dhaulpur 13) Sahebganj	
14) Ganganagar 14) Sarai Kela Kharsawa	
15) Jaipur 15) Kodarma	
16) Jaisalmer 16) East Singhbhum	
17) Jalore 17) Dhanbad	
18) Jhalawar 18) Jamtara	
19) Jhunjunu 19) Pakur	
20) Jodhpur 20) Palamu	
21) Kota	
22) Nagore	
23) Pali	
24) Rajsamand	
25) Sikar	
26) Sirohi	

- 29) Udaipur
- 30) Dungarpur 31) Hanumangarh 32) Karauli