GOVERNMENT OF INDIA AGRICULTURE LOK SABHA

UNSTARRED QUESTION NO:3081
ANSWERED ON:05.08.2002
TECHNOLOGY DEVELOPMENT IN HORTICULTURE
DHANI RAM SHANDIL

Will the Minister of AGRICULTURE be pleased to state:

- (a) the number of applications received for financial assistance under scheme No.3 titled Technology Development and transfer for promotion of Horticulture, State-wise;
- (b) the total financial outlay and assistance sanctioned to each State particularly for major hilly apple growing States like Jammu and Kashmir, Himachal Pradesh and Uttranchal etc.; and
- (c) the present status thereof?

Answer

MINISTER OF STATE IN THE MINISTRY OF AGRICULTURE (SHRI HUKUMDEO NARAYAN YADAV)

(a): Details are given in Annexure-I.

(b)&(c): The total financial outlay under the scheme, `Technology Development and Transfer for promotion of Horticulture` for the year 2001-2002 was Rs.2.00 crores and the details of the assistance sanctioned to each State are given in Annexure-II. The total financial outlay under the said scheme during the year 2002-03 is Rs.4.00 crores.

ANEXURE-I

STATE-WISE DETAILS OF PROPOSALS RECEIVED FOR FINANCIAL ASSISTAUMDER THE SCHEME `TECHNOLOG DEVELOPMENT AND TRANSFER FOR PROMOTION OF HORTICULTURE` DURING 2001-2002

```
SL. NO. NAME OF STATE/UNION TERRITORY NUMBER OF PROPOSALS
1 Andhra Pradesh 14
2 Arunachal Pradesh
3 Assam 9
4 Bihar 26
5 Chattisgarh
6 Goa -
7 Gujarat 7
8 Haryana 3
8 Haryana
9 Himachal Pradesh 10
10 Jammu & Kashmir
11 Jharkhand 6
12 Karnataka
13 Kerala 4
14 Madhya Pradesh
15 Maharashtra 11
16 Manipur 5
17 Meghalaya 1
18 Mizoram 4
19 Nagaland 4
20 Orissa 4
21 Pondicherry 1
22 Punjab 4
23 Rajasthan
24 Sikkim 2
25 Tamil Nadu 6
26 Tripura 1
27 Uttaranchal
28 Uttar Pradesh 39
29 West Bengal 16
30 Andaman & Nicobar
31 Chandigarh -
32 Dadra & Nagar Haveli -
33 Daman & Diu -
34 Delhi 5
35 Lakshadweep -
```

ANEXURE-II

STATE-WISE DETAILS OF FINANCIAL ASSISTANCE SANCTIONED UNDERSIDEME `TECHNOLOGY DEVELOPMENT AND TRANSFER FOR PROMOTION OF HORTICULTURE` DURING 2001-2002

```
(RS. IN LAKHS)
SL. NO. NAME OF STATE/UNION TERRITORY AMOUNT SANCTIONED
1 Andhra Pradesh 15.10
2 Arunachal Pradesh 03.10
3 Assam 21.07
4 Bihar 23.31
5 Chattisgarh 04.25
6 Goa -
7 Gujarat 05.00
8 Haryana 01.50
9 Himachal Pradesh 48.00
10 Jammu & Kashmir 16.00
11 Jharkhand 06.25
12 Karnataka 04.27
13 Kerala 04.35
14 Madhya Pradesh 02.88
15 Maharashtra 20.23
16 Manipur 09.17
17 Meghalaya 01.00
18 Mizoram 06.08
19 Nagaland 03.70
20 Orissa 02.49
21 Pondicherry 00.50
22 Punjab 08.20
23 Rajasthan 02.55
24 Sikkim 09.68
25 Tamil Nadu 23.50
26 Tripura 01.00
27 Uttaranchal 10.87
28 Uttar Pradesh 47.12
29 West Bengal 21.02
30 Andaman & Nicobar -
31 Chandigarh -
32 Dadra & Nagar Haveli -
33 Daman & Diu -
34 Delhi 02.42
35 Lakshadweep -
Total 324.61
```