# **GOVERNMENT OF INDIA TEXTILES LOK SABHA**

**UNSTARRED QUESTION NO:5063** ANSWERED ON:26.04.2002 JOBS ON COMPASSIONATE GROUNDS AMAR ROY PRADHAN

### Will the Minister of TEXTILES be pleased to state:

- (a) year-wise/office-wise names and designations of officials of his Ministry/department under his Ministry expired while in service during each of the years 1999, 2000 and 2001;
- (b) the names of those whose eligible dependents have been provided with the suitable jobs on compassionate grounds;
- (c) the names of those whose eligible dependents have not yet been provided with the jobs on compassionate grounds; and
- (d) the time by which the jobs on compassionate grounds will be provided to such eligible dependents of deceased officials?

## Answer

MINISTER OF STATE FOR TEXTILES (SHRI V. DHANANJAYA KUMAR)

- (a) to (c) A statement is annexed.
- (d) Providing jobs on compassionate grounds is dependent on the actual availability of posts.

#### Annexure

Statement referred to in reply to part (a) to (c) of the Lok Sabha Unstarred Question No. 5063 for 26.4.2002.

```
Sl.No. Year Name Name & Designation of Name of those whose Name of those whose
 of the officials expired eligible dependents dependents have not
           have been provided been provided
 Offices
     with suitable jobs. suitable jobs
```

1999 DC (Handicrafts)

- Shri Prem Singh, Driver Shri Prem Singh -
- Shri Chedi Lal, Chowkidar Shri Chedi Lal
- 3. Shri O.P. Rai, SK/AC Shri O.P. Rai
- Shri Raja Ram, Instructor Shri Raja Ram
- 5. Shri H.R. Jaiswal, CTO - Shri H.R. Jaiswal
- Shri Sohan Lal, Asst. Insttr. Shri Sohan Lal
- 7 Shri Y.B. Gaikward, Peon - Shri Y.B. Gaikward
- Shri Prabhat Kumar, SK/AC Shri Prabhat Kumar 8.
- 9. Shri Taranjit Singh, SK/AC - Shri Taranjit Singh
- 10.
- Shri M.S. Bhat, Instructor Shri M.S. Bhat
  Shri Bedaruddin, Instructor Shri Bedaruddin 11.
- Shri K. Ramanna, Sweeper Shri K. Ramanna

- 1. 2000 Shri Kanhaiya Lal, Driver Shri Kanhaiya Lal
- Shri K. Algan Shri K. Algan
- Shri P.P. Navahi Shri P.P. Navahi 3.
- 4. Mohd. Yousif Khan, Chowkidar - Mohd Yousif Khan
- Shri Krishan Kumar, AD(A&C) Shri Krishan Kumar 5.
- Shri Piara Ram, Section Officer Shri Piara Ram
- Shri Krishna Nanad, Peon Shri Krishna Nand
- Mohd. Ish Heaq, SK/AC Mohd Ish Heaq 8.
- Shri Raja Ram, Instructor Shri Raja Ram
- 1. 2001 Shri Tejpal Singh UDC Shri Tejpal Singh
- Shri Anil Dogra, HPO Shri Anil Dogra
- Shri Sarujit Singh, SK/AC Shri Sarujit Singh 3.
- 4. Sh. Gulam Rasool Bhat, Chowkidar- Shri Gulam Rasool Bhat

#### DC (Handlooms)

- 1. 1999 Shri Mor Singh, Chowkidar Shri Mor Singh -
- 2. Shri Sher Ali, LDC - Shri Sher Ali
- Shri Prem Singh, Dyer Shri Prem Singh 3.
- Shri S. Krishna Naik, Printer Shri S. Krishna Naik 4.
- 1. 2000 Shri Nawab Singh, UDC Shri Nawab Singh
- 2. Shri Rajinder Singh, Chowkidar - Shri Rajinder Singh
- 3. Sh. Mohinder Singh, Chowkidar Shri Mohinder Singh
- Shri Dalip Singh, Jr. Carpenter Shri Dalip Singh
- Sh.Puran Bahadur Singh, Hamal Shri Puran Bahadur Sh. K. Venkatesan, Chowkidar Sh. K. Venkatesan, 5.
- Sh. K.B. Wakalkar, Carpenter Sh. K.B. Wakalkar
- 1. 2001 Sh. B.V. Borgaonkar, UDC Sh. B.V. Borgaonkar
- Sh. J.K. Deori, Sample Cutter Sh. J.K. Deori
- Sh. V. Prabaker Naidu, LDC Sh. V. Prabaker Naidu

- 4. Sh. Lakshmi Chand, Occupational Attendant- Sh. Lakshmi Chand
- 5. Sh. Abhimanu Prasad, Asstt, Master Gr.I Sh. Abhimanu Prasad
- 6 Sh. B.N. Singh, Driver Sh. B.N. Singh
- 7 Sh. S. Thiagarajan, UDC Sh. S. Thiagarajan
- 8. Sh. R. Gunaseelan, Chowkidar Sh. R. Gunaseelan

O/o Textile Commissioner

- 1. 1999 Shri Kishore Kharke, LDC Shri Kishor Kharke
- 2. Shri Dinesh Hodar, Peon Shri Dinesh Hodar
- 3. Shri M.P. Solanki, Peon Shri M.P. Solanki -
- 1. 2000 Smt. Q.J. Monterio, Asstt. Smt. Q.J. Monterio
- 1. 2001 Shri H. C. Desi, UDC Shri H. C. Desi
- 2. Shri J.B. Bhalerao, Asstt. Shri J.B. Bhalerao
- 3. Shri S.B. Panday, Chowkidar Shri S.B. Panday
- 4. Shri Anirudh Choudhari, UDC Shri Anirudh Choudhari
- 5. Shri K. Sisupal, EI(T) Shri K. Sisupal

O/o Jute Commissioner

- 1. 1999 NIL
- 2. 2000
- 3. 2001

Ministry of Textiles (proper)

- 1. 1999 NIL
- 2. 2000
- 3. 2001