ades LAUGUST 9, 1991

Written Answers Yor " PL いて Booth capturing incidents in U.P. during Lok Šabha Elections

247

2510. SHRI HARIKEWAL PRA-SAD : Will the Minister of LAW, **JUSTICE AND COMPANY AF-**FAIRS be pleased to state :

(a) the total number of incidents of booth capturing in Uttar Pradesh during the Tenth Lok Sabha elections:

(b) the number of booths out of them where repolling was conducted constituency-wise; and

(c) the total number of persons killed and injured in the said incidents?

THE MINISTER OF STATE IN THE MINISTRY OF PARLIAMEN-TARY AFFAIRS AND THE MINIS-TER OF STATE IN THE MINISTRY OF LAW. JUSTICE AND COM-PANY AFFAIRS (SHRI RANGA-**RAJAN KUMARAMANGALAM) :**

(a) A total number of 902 incidents of booth capturing and irregularities were reported to the Election Commission.

(b) Repoll was conducted at 869 polling stations. A statement showing constituency-wise break up of booths where repoll was ordered is enclosed.

(c) The information is being collected and will be laid on the Table of the House.

Statement

Sl. Name of the No. Cons			Number of polling stations where repoll was conducted	
1	2	 		3
ī	Basti (SC)			2
2	Misrik (SC)			1
3	Sahabad			15
4	Hardoi .			9
5	Muradabad			9
6	Amroha .			9
7	Ghosi			7
8	Azamgarb			11
9	Kaiserganj		•	5
10	Bilhore .		•	3

i 1	1 2					3
	Gonda	•		 ,	<u> </u>	17
12	Farukhab	ad		, i		27
13	Kannauj					6
14	-	·	Ż	÷		7
15	-					39
16	Jalesar					9
17		11				24
18						9
19	•	pur	÷			1
20	-	-				10
21	Faizabad	/				2
22	Mainpuri				ż	19
23	Ballia					4
24	Salempur					23
25	Deoria			•	•	2
26	Lucknow			•	•	9
27	Ballia			•	•	7
28	Garhwal		•		•	i
29	Nainital		:	•	·	2
30	Amethi	•	•	•	•	2
31	Sultanpur	•	•	•	•	8
32	Lalganj (S	n	•	•	•	10
33	Raibareli	C)	•	٠	•	16
34	Bijnor		•	•	•	6
35	Saidpur (S	ċ	•	•	•	1
35 36	Ghazipur	C)	•	•	•	11
37	Phulpur		•	•	•	27
38	Allahabad	•	•	•	•	27
39	Ghail (SC)		•	•	·	0 5
-10	Fathehpur		•	·	•	3
41	Hamirpur		•	•	•	5
	-	•	·	•	•	-
42	Jalaun (SC	-	•	•	·	28
43	Ghatampur		8	•	•	4
44	Ferozabad		•	•	•	9
45	Agra	•	•	•	•	l
46	Mathura	•.	•	•	•	5
47	Khurja (SC	.)	•	•	•	65
48	Hapur	•	•	•	•	66
49	Baghpat	•	•	•	•	135
50	Muzaddarn	agar	•	•	·	23
51	Kairana		•	·	·	45
52	Robertagan)	•	•	٠	12
	Mirjapur		•	•	•	10
	Partapgarh		•	·	•	44
	Machlishahi	r,	•	•	•	22
	Chandoli .	· .	•	•	•	1
	Varanasi .		,	٠	•	5
58	Hathras (SC	. (C		•	•	2