Seventeenth Series, Vol. XXVIII No. 10

Friday, December 15, 2023 Agrahayana 24, 1945 (Saka)

LOK SABHA DEBATES (English Version)

Fourteenth Session (Seventeenth Lok Sabha)



(Vol. XXVIII contains Nos.1 to 14)

LOK SABHA SECRETARIAT NEW DELHI

EDITORIAL BOARD

Utpal Kumar Singh

Secretary-General

Lok Sabha

Mamta Kemwal

Joint Secretary

Amar Singh

Director

Nalin Kumar

Joint Director

Devendra Kumar Sharma

Deputy Director

© 2023 Lok Sabha Secretariat

None of the material may be copied, reproduced, distributed, republished, downloaded, displayed, posted or transmitted in any form or by any means, including but not limited to, electronic, mechanical, photocopying, recording or otherwise, without the prior permission of Lok Sabha Secretariat. However, the material can be displayed, copied, distributed and downloaded for personal, non-commercial use only, provided the material is not modified and all copyright and other proprietary notices contained in the material are retained.

This English Version has been translated with the help of AI based software application and reasonable efforts have been made to provide an accurate translation. However, if any questions arise related to the accuracy of the translated text, Original English proceedings included in English Version will be treated as authoritative and not the English translation of the speeches made in Hindi and other languages included in it. For complete authoritative version please see Original Version of Lok Sabha Debates.

CONTENTS

Seventeenth Series, Vol. XXVIII, Fourteenth Session, 2023/1945 (Saka)

No. 10, Friday, December 15, 2023/ Agrahayana 24, 1945 (Saka)

<u>SUBJECT</u> <u>PAGES</u>

WRITTEN ANSWERS TO QUESTIONS

*Starred Question Nos. 181 to 185 and 187 to 200

7

*Unstarred Question Nos. 2071 to 2102, 2104 to 2139, 2141 to 2154, 2156 to 2174,2176 to 2188, 2190 to 2241,2243 to 2268, 2270 to 2295, 2297 to 2298

^{*} Starred Question No. 186 was deleted due to suspension of the member, under Rule 374 of the "Rules of Procedure and Conduct of Business in Lok Sabha",

^{*} Unstarred Question Nos. 2103, 2140, 2155, 2175, 2189, 2242, 2269, 2296, 2299 and 2300 were deleted due to suspension of the members under Rule 374 of the "Rules of Procedure and Conduct of Business in Lok Sabha".

15.12.2023 4

OFFICERS OF LOK SABHA

THE SPEAKER

Shri Om Birla

PANEL OF CHAIRPERSONS

Shrimati Rama Devi
Dr. (Prof.) Kirit Premjibhai Solanki
Shri Rajendra Agrawal
Shri Kodikunnil Suresh
Shri A. Raja
Shri P.V. Midhun Reddy
Shri Bhartruhari Mahtab
Shri N.K. Premachandran
Dr. Kakoli Ghosh Dastidar
Shri Shrirang Appa Barne

SECRETARY GENERAL

Shri Utpal Kumar Singh

15.12.2023 5

LOK SABHA DEBATES

LOK SABHA

Friday, December 15, 2023/ Agrahayana 24, 1945 (Saka)

The Lok Sabha met at Eleven of the Clock.

[Shri Rajendra Agrawal in the Chair]

15.12.2023 6

[Translation]

... (Interruptions)

HON. CHAIRPERSON: Question Hour.

... (Interruptions)

HON. CHAIRPERSON: Question No. 181 – Shri D. M. Kathir Anand ji.

... (Interruptions)

* WRITTEN ANSWERS TO QUESTIONS

(Starred Question Nos. 181 to 185 and 187 to 200

Unstarred Question Nos. 2071 to 2102, 2104 to 2139, 2141 to 2154, 2156 to 2174, 2176 to 2188, 2190 to 2241, 2243 to 2268, 2270 to 2295, 2297 to 2298)

^{*} For Questions, please refer to Master copy of English version, placed in Library. You can also visit https://sansad.in/ls/questions/questions-and-answers for moreinformation.

[Translation]

HON. CHAIRPERSON: The House stands adjourned to meet again at 2:00 o'clock today.

... (Interruptions)

[English]

11.00 hrs

The Lok Sabha then adjourned till Fourteen of the Clock.

^{*} Available in Master copy of Debate, placed in Library.

14.00 hrs

[English]

The Lok Sabha re-assembled at Fourteen of the Clock.

(Dr. (Prof.) Kirit Premjibhai Solanki in the Chair)

... (Interruptions)

[Translation]

HON. SPEAKER: You may sit down.

... (Interruptions)

[English]

14.0½ hrs

At this stage, Dr. Farooq Abdullah, Shri Giridhari Yadav, Shri Sudip Bandyopadhyay and some other hon. Members came and stood on the floor near the Table.

[Translation]

HON. CHAIRPERSON: The House stands adjourned to meet again at 11 AM on Monday, the 18th December, 2023.

14.01 hrs

[English]

The Lok Sabha then adjourned till Eleven of the Clock on

Monday, December 18, 2023/Agrahayana 27, 1945 (Saka).

14.00 hrs

[English]

The Lok Sabha re-assembled at Fourteen of the Clock.

(Dr. (Prof.) Kirit Premjibhai Solanki in the Chair)

... (Interruptions)

[Translation]

HON. SPEAKER: You may sit down.

... (Interruptions)

14.0½ hrs

[English]

At this stage, Dr. Farooq Abdullah, Shri Giridhari Yadav, Shri Sudip Bandyopadhyay and some other hon. Members came and stood on the floor near the Table

[Translation]

HON. CHAIRPERSON: The House stands adjourned to meet again at 11 AM on Monday, the 18th December, 2023.

14.01 hrs

The Lok Sabha then adjourned till Eleven of the Clock on Monday, December 18, 2023/Agrahayana 27, 1945 (Saka).

INTERNET

The Original version, English version and Hindi Version of Lok Sabha proceedings are available on Parliament of India Website at the following address:

https://sansad.in/ls

LIVE TELECAST OF PROCEEDINGS OF LOK SABHA

Lok Sabha proceedings are telecast live on Sansad TV Channel. Live telecast begins at 11 A.M. every day the Lok Sabha sits till the adjournment of the House.

