### Sixteenth Series, Vol. XXXVI No. 05

Wednesday, February 06, 2019

Magha 17, 1940 (Saka)

# LOK SABHA DEBATES (English Version)

Seventeenth Session (Sixteenth Lok Sabha)



(Vol. XXXVI contains Nos.21 to 25)

# LOK SABHA SECRETARIAT

# **NEW DELHI**

#### EDITORIAL BOARD

Utpal Kumar Singh Secretary-General Lok Sabha

Mamta Kemwal Joint Secretary

> Amar Singh Director

Nalin Kumar Joint Director

Devendra Kumar Sharma Deputy Director/Editor

#### © 2019 Lok Sabha Secretariat

None of the material may be copied, reproduced, distributed, republished, downloaded, displayed, posted or transmitted in any form or by any means, including but not limited to, electronic, mechanical, photocopying, recording or otherwise, without the prior permission of Lok Sabha Secretariat. However, the material can be displayed, copied, distributed and downloaded for personal, non-commercial use only, provided the material is not modified and all copyright and other proprietary notices contained in the material are retained.

This English Version has been translated with the help of AI based software application and reasonable efforts have been made to provide an accurate translation. However, if any questions arise related to the accuracy of the translated text, Original English proceedings included in English Version will be treated as authoritative and not the English translation of the speeches made in Hindi and other languages included in it. For complete authoritative version please see Original Version of Lok Sabha Debates.

## **CONTENTS**

### Sixteenth Series, Vol. XXXVI, Seventeenth Session, 2019/1940 (Saka) No. 05, Wednesday, February 06, 2019/Magha 17, 1940 (Saka)

<u>SUBJECT</u>	PAGES
<b>OBITUARY REFERENCE</b>	6
WRITTEN ANSWERS TO QUESTIONS	7
Starred Question Nos. 41 to 60	
Unstarred Question Nos. 461 to 690	

3

## **OFFICERS OF LOK SABHA**

#### THE SPEAKER

Shrimati Sumitra Mahajan

#### THE DEPUTY SPEAKER

Dr. M. Thambidurai

#### PANEL OF CHAIRPERSONS

Shri Arjun Charan Sethi Shri Hukmdeo Narayan Yadav Shri Anandrao Adsul Shri Pralhad Joshi Dr. Ratna De (Nag) Shri Ramen Deka Shri Konakalla Narayana Rao Shri K.H. Muniyappa Dr. P. Venugopal Shri Kalraj Mishra

### SECRETARY GENERAL

Shrimati Snehlata Shrivastava

## LOK SABHA DEBATES

LOK SABHA

\_\_\_\_\_

## Wednesday, February 06, 2019/Magha 17,1940 (Saka)

The Lok Sabha met at Eleven of the Clock

[HON. SPEAKER in the Chair]

#### **OBITUARY REFERENCE**

[Translation]

**HON. SPEAKER:** Hon. Members, I have to inform the House about the sad demise of our colleague Shri Ladu Kishore Swain who was the sitting Member representing the Aska Parliamentary Constituency of Odisha.

Earlier, Shri Swain was a Member of Odisha Legislative Assembly from 2004 to 2009.

An able Parliamentarian, Shri Swain was a Member of the Committee on Rural Development and Committee on Welfare of Other Backward Classes.

An agriculturist and an active social worker, Shri Swain worked relentlessly for the upliftment of the downtrodden.

Shri Ladu Kishore Swain passed away today on February 6, 2019 in Bhubaneswar, Odisha at the age of 71.

We deeply mourn the loss of our colleague. This House conveys its condolences to the bereaved family.

Now the House stood in silence for a short while in honour of the departed soul.

<u>11 01 hrs</u>

The Members then stood in silence for short while.

### **\*WRITTEN ANSWERS TO QUESTIONS**

Starred Question Nos. 41 to 60

Unstarred Question Nos. 461 to 690

<sup>\*</sup> For Questions, please refer to Master copy of English version, placed in Library. You can also visit <u>https://sansad.in/ls/questions/questions-and-answers</u> for more information.

**HON. SPEAKER:** The House stands adjourned to meet again on Thursday, the 7<sup>th</sup> February, 2019 at 11.00 am.

#### <u>11 02 hrs</u>

The Lok Sabha then adjourned till Eleven of the Clock on Thursday, February 07, 2019/ Magha 18, 1940 (Saka).

\_\_\_\_\_

#### **INTERNET**

The Original version, English version and Hindi Version of Lok Sabha proceedings are available on Parliament of India Website at the following address: <u>https://sansad.in/ls</u>

#### LIVE TELECAST OF PROCEEDINGS OF LOK SABHA

Lok Sabha proceedings are telecast live on Sansad TV Channel. Live telecast begins at 11 A.M. every day the Lok Sabha sits till the adjournment of the House.

©2019 By Lok Sabha Secretariat Published under Rules 379 and 382 of the Rules of Procedure and Conduct of Business in Lok Sabha (Seventeenth Edition)