GOVERNMENT OF INDIA MINISTRY OF TOURISM

LOK SABHA UNSTARRED QUESTION NO.189 ANSWERED ON 22.07.2024

NEW TOURISM CIRCUITS IN ANDHRA PRADESH

189 SHRI DAGGUMALLA PRASADA RAO:

Will the Minister of TOURISM be pleased to state:

- (a) the number of domestic and foreign tourists that have visited the State of Andhra Pradesh during the last five years;
- (b) if so, the details thereof, district-wise;
- (c) whether the Government has any plans of developing new tourism circuit in the said State;
- (d) if so, the details of such circuits along with the timeline fixed in this regard; and
- (e) if not, the reasons therefor?

ANSWER

THE MINISTER OF TOURISM (SHRI GAJENDRA SINGH SHEKHAWAT)

- (a) & (b): District wise number of domestic and foreign tourist visits in Andhra Pradesh during the last five years is given in the Annexure-I.
- (c) to (e): The Ministry of Tourism launched its Swadesh Darshan scheme in the year 2014-15 under which financial assistance is provided to the State/UT Administrations/Central Agencies etc. for development of Tourism Infrastructure in the country including Andhra Pradesh. The financial assistance is provided in consultation with States/UT Administrations etc. Since its inception in 2014-15 till 2018-19, a total number of 76 projects under 14 thematic circuits including 3 projects in Andhra Pradesh, have been sanctioned in the country. The details of the projects in Andhra Pradesh under the said scheme is given in the Annexure-II

ANNEXURE - I

STATEMENT IN REPLY TO PART (a) & (b) OF LOK SABHA UNSTARRED QUESTION NO.189 ANSWERED ON 22.07.2024 REGARDING NEW TOURISM CIRCUITS IN ANDHRA PRADESH BY SHRI DAGGUMALLA PRASADA RAO.

Details of Domestic Tourist Visits (DTVs) and Foreign Tourist Visits (FTVs) in Andhra Pradesh during 2019-2023 is given below:

S. No	District	DTV 19	FTV 19	DTV 20	FTV 20	DTV 21	FTV 21	DTV 22	FTV 22	DTV 23	FTV 23
	Alluri										
1	Seetarama	*	*	*	*	*	*	5957394	10177	18738724	368
	Raju										
2	Anakapalli	*	*	*	*	*	*	4363003	0	3247571	0
3	Anantapur	5525107	99972	1720619	26570	2585556	8389	6063079	25577	5426754	9954
4	Annamayya	*	*	*	*	*	*	1111408	0	1583266	0
5	Bapatla	*	*	*	*	*	*	789035	0	1416957	0
6	Chittoor	45979530	20947	15299868	6396	20043743	143	11725502	1656	5359561	0
7	East Godavari	26315112	4994	6910620	828	14768422	16	12152939	69	9320401	0
8	Eluru	*	*	*	*	*	*	2381198	44	3991286	2
9	Guntur	20016768	2514	4224087	410	4422342	0	10630123	552	14123237	355
10	Kakinada	*	*	*	*	*	*	6780478	0	13370707	0
11	Konaseema	*	*	*	*	*	*	6884445	0	11746393	0
12	Krishna	23429608	13478	4172929	1787	6029263	13	5662849	2328	6069960	852
13	Kurnool	6801992	596	1957240	145	3070485	108	2741990	174	7608237	20
14	Manyam	*	*	*	*	*	*	2300143	0	4804978	0
15	Nandyal	*	*	*	*	*	*	4479281	0	13429000	46

16	Nellore	9886241	3267	3682194	296	3138180	0	8009265	483	6220240	0
17	NTR	*	*	*	*	*	*	5011276	393	29655254	25
18	Palnadu	*	*	*	*	*	*	3171622	0	2183431	667
19	Prakasam	4093078	3040	1070823	0	2207058	0	2776293	477	2500585	0
20	Sri Satyasai	*	*	*	*	*	*	5094290	73205	5398612	45164
21	Srikakulam	23305608	2992	9556976	797	11200951	235	16911730	392	15910795	118
22	Tirupati	*	*	*	*	*	*	34933095	3446	42002161	1704
23	Visakhapatnam	27311988	109226	10157402	30101	14919741	18617	16250612	45637	17069592	0
24	Vizianagaram	5878204	1598	3134395	207	4251840	24	5570934	1087	6149736	929
25	West Godavari	18305808	17732	4575251	54	5328693	6	6973015	148	4796640	2
26	YSR Kadapa	20202464	0	4366186	0	1311295	0	3991722	0	2582250	220
	Total	237051508	280356	70828590	67591	93277569	27551	192716721	165845	254706328	60426

Source: State tourism Department

^{*} Data is not available as the districts were formed in 2022

STATEMENT IN REPLY TO PART (c) TO (e) OF LOK SABHA UNSTARRED QUESTION NO.189 ANSWERED ON 22.07.2024 REGARDING NEW TOURISM CIRCUITS IN ANDHRA PRADESH BY SHRI DAGGUMALLA PRASADA RAO.

List of Projects under Swadesh Darshan Scheme in Andhra Pradesh is as under:

(Amount Rs. in crore)

S.	State/	Circuit /	Name of the Project	Amount	Amount	Physical
No.	UT	Sanction Year	-	Sanctioned	Released	Status (%)
1.	Andhra Pradesh	Coastal Circuit 2014-15	Development of Kakinada - Hope Island - Coringa Wildlife Sanctuary - Passarlapudi - Aduru - S Yanam - Kotipally	67.83	67.83	Completed
2.	Andhra Pradesh	Coastal Circuit 2015-16	Development of Nellore - Pulikat Lake - Ubblamadugu Water Falls - Nelapattu- Kothakoduru- Mypadu - Ramateertham - Iskapalli	49.55	49.55	Completed
3.	Andhra Pradesh	Buddhist Circuit 2017-18	Development of Buddhist Circuit: Shalihundam- Bavikonda- Bojjanakonda - Amravati- Anupu	35.24	30.03	80%
