GOVERNMENT OF INDIA MINISTRY OF COAL

LOK SABHA UNSTARRED QUESTION NO. 2541 TO BE ANSWERED ON 07.08.2024

Allocation of Coal Blocks

2541 Shri Ramasahayam Raghuram Reddy:

Will the Minister of **COAL** be pleased to state:

(a) the details of coal blocks under the possession of various States;

(b) the details of proposals received by the Government from Andhra Pradesh during the last three years for the allotment of coal blocks;

(c) the details of the proposals that have been cleared; and

(d) whether any proposals are pending, if so, the reasons for their pendency along with the time by which the pending proposals are likely to be cleared?

ANSWER

MINISTER OF COAL AND MINES (SHRI G. KISHAN REDDY)

(a): Details of coal blocks/mines, under the possession of various States/State agencies, is given at Annexure.

(b) to (d): Hon'ble Chief Minister of Andhra Pradesh had requested to allot Baitarani (West) coal block in lieu of Madanpur South Coal Block. In response, it was informed that as per the extant provisions, a State Government Company may participate along with private companies in the auction process conducted by the Ministry of Coal for allocation of coal mines. These auctions are conducted regularly.

Annexure

List of coal blocks allocated by Nominated Authority whose allocation order are in force presently -

S. No	Name of Coal Mine	State	CMSP/MMDR	Successful Bidder / Allottee
1	Gare Palma Sector II	Chhattisgarh	CMSP	Maharashtra State Power Generation
				Co Ltd
2	Gare Palma Sector III	Chhattisgarh	CMSP	Chhattisgarh State Power Generation
				Co Ltd
3	Parsa	Chhattisgarh	CMSP	Rajasthan Rajya Vidyut Utpadan
				Nigam Ltd
4-5	Parsa East & Kanta	Chhattisgarh	CMSP	Rajasthan Rajya Vidyut Utpadan
	Basan			Nigam Ltd
6-7	Durgapur-	Chhattisgarh	CMSP	KPCL
	II/Taraimar&			
	Durgapur-II/Saria			
8	Banhardih	Jharkhand	CMSP	PVUNL
9	Pachhwara Central	Jharkhand	CMSP	Punjab State Power Corp Ltd
10	Pachhwara North	Jharkhand	CMSP	West Bengal Power Development
				Corporation Limited
11	Rajbar D & E	Jharkhand	CMSP	Tenughat Vidyut Nigam Ltd
12	Saharpur Jamarpani	Jharkhand	CMSP	UP Rajya Vidyut Utpadan Nigam Ltd
13	Tubed	Jharkhand	CMSP	Damodar Valley Corporation
14	Sugia Closed Mine	Jharkhand	CMSP	Jharkhand State Mineral
				Development Corporation
15	Brahmdiha	Jharkhand	CMSP	APMDCL
16		Jharkhand	MMDR	Assam Mineral Development
	Binja			Corporation Limited
17	Suliyari	Madhya	CMSP	APMDCL
		Pradesh		
18-23	Baranj I, Baranj II,	Maharashtra	CMSP	Karnataka Power Corporation Ltd
	Baranj III, Baranj			
	IV,Manora Deep &			
	Kiloni			
24-25	Manoharpur &	Odisha	CMSP	Odisha Coal & Power Limited
	Dipside Manoharpur			
26	Naini	Odisha	CMSP	SCCL
27	Mandakini	Odisha	CMSP	KPCL
28	Baitarni West	Odisha	CMSP	Gujarat Mineral Development
				Corporation Ltd
29	Burapahar	Odisha	MMDR	Gujarat Mineral Development
				Corporation Ltd
30	Tadicherla-I	Telangana	CMSP	Telangana State Power Generation
				Corporation Limited
31	Barjora	West Bengal	CMSP	West Bengal Power Development
				Corporation Limited

S. No	Name of Coal Mine	State	CMSP/MMDR	Successful Bidder / Allottee
32	Barjora (North)	West Bengal	CMSP	West Bengal Power Development
				Corporation Limited
33-34	Gangaramchak,	West Bengal	CMSP	West Bengal Power Development
	Gangaramchak			Corporation Limited
	Bhadulia			
35-36	Tara East & West	West Bengal	CMSP	West Bengal Power Development
				Corporation Limited
37	Trans Damodar	West Bengal	CMSP	The Durgapur Projects Limited
38	Gourangdhih ABC	West Bengal	CMSP	West Bengal Minrel Development
				Corporation Limited
39	Koilajan	Assam	MMDR	Assam Mineral Development
				Corporation Limited
40	Garampani	Assam	MMDR	Assam Mineral Development
				Corporation Limited

Details of additional 05 MMDR Coal blocks:

Sr. No	Name of the Coal Block	Location of the Coal Block	Name of the Allocatee company(ies)
01	Kente Extension	Chhattisgarh	Rajasthan Rajya Vidyut Utpadan Nigam Ltd
02	Chandrabila	Odisha	Tamil Nadu Generation and Distribution Coorporation Ltd.
03	Kalyanpur- Badalpara	Jharkhand	Haryana Power Generation Corporation Ltd
04	Deocha-Pachami	West Bengal	The West Bengal Power Development Coorporation Limited.
05	Kerwa	Chhattisgarh	Kerwa Coal Limited

List of SCCL mines -In state of Telangana

Sr. No	NAME OF THE MINE
1	Padmavathikhani-5 Incline
2	Kistaram OC
3	JVR OC-II
4	Koyagudem OC-II
5	Jawaharkhani 5 OC
6	Kondapuram
7	Manuguru OCP
8	PK-OC
9	Khairagura OC
10	Kalyanikhani-5 Incline
11	Kasipet -1

12	Kasipet -2
13	Shanthikhani UG
14	Ramkrishnapur OC
15	Kalyankhani OC
16	Ravindrakhani-5 Incline
17	Ravindrakhani-6 Incline
18	Ravindrakhani-7 Incline
19	Ravindrakhani-NT
20	Sreerampur-1 Incline
21	Indaramkhani-1A Incline
22	Sreerampur-3 & 3A Incline
23	IK OC
24	Srirampur OC II
25	Godavarikhani-2&2A
26	Godavarikhani-11 Incline
27	Godavarikhani-1 & 3
28	Godavarikhani-5 OC
29	Vakilpalli
30	RG OC - III Extn.
31	Adriyala Shaft Project(ALP)
32	Ramagundam OC-II Extn.
33	Ramagundam OC-I Exp. Ph-II
34	Kakatiyakhani-1 & 1A Incline
35	Kakatiyakhani-5 &5A Incline
36	Kakatiyakhani-6 & 6A Incline
37	Kakatiya Longwall Project(KLP)
38	KTK OC - III
39	KTK OC - II
