## Regarding construction of Railway Line from Tellapur to Karimnagar in Telangana

**SHRI MADHAVANENI RAGHUNANDAN RAO** (**MEDAK**): Thank you Chairperson for allowing me to speak for the first time in the ?Zero Hour?, as a first-time elected Member of Parliament from Medak. Medak Parliamentary Constituency, which is being represented by me, was earlier represented by former Prime Minister Shrimati Indira Gandhi, and K Chandrashekhar Rao.

The constituency I am representing is Medak which was earlier represented by Shrimati Indira Gandhi and Telangana Chief Minister, KCR also. But, unfortunately, when Shrimati Indira Gandhi was contesting in the year 1980, she promised a railway line from Tellapur, Patancheruvu, Sangareddy, Jogipet, Medak, Ramayampet, Siddipet to Karimnagar. A railway line of 225 kms was promised in the year 1980. Since then, for the past 44 years, just nine kms of railway line has been laid from Tellapur to Patancheruvu. After running the train for a period of three months, रेलवे डिपार्टमेंट के लोगों ने कहा कि आमदनी नहीं हो रही है, ऐसा बोलकर वह रेल भी रोक दी गई। पतानचेरू में जो रेलवे लाइन कंस्ट्रक्शन हुआ था, वह भी तोड दिया और रेल बंद हो गई।

It is a long-pending demand. When Telangana was formed, it had only 10 districts. Now, there are 33 districts in the Telangana State. Only one district headquarters, that is, Sangareddy does not have the railway station, rest of the 32 districts are connected by a railway line. One of the Assembly constituencies is Patancheruvu, which falls in the Parliamentary constituency, is among Asia?s biggest industrial areas. It is my sincere appeal, through you, to the hon. Minister. As there is a demand and a survey has been completed in the year 1980 itself, I urge the hon. Minister to kindly look into this matter of 225 kms of railway line from Tellapur, Patancheruvu, Sangareddy, Jogipet, Medak, Siddipet and Karimnagar. This is one of the largest industrial areas. So, there is a huge demand from the people for this new railway station which will connect almost seven districts of Telangana.