Regarding dedicated train services for Gulburga Parliamentary Constituency

DR. UMESH G. JADAV (GULBARGA): Hon. Chairperson, Sir, I rise today to draw your attention to a matter of utmost importance that directly impacts the lives of thousands and thousands of citizens of Gulbarga. This issue at hand pertains to the critical need for a dedicated train service between Gulbarga and Bengaluru, a demand echoed by the common men who seek efficient and reliable connectivity for their daily lives.

Hon. Chairperson, Sir, I would like to place on record that as per the information obtained through the Right to Information Act for the year 2022-23, daily tickets booking between Bengaluru and Gulbarga and Gulbarg and Bengaluru respectively are 3262 and 2100.

The current scenario witnesses over 60-70 buses, both Government and private, commuting between Gulbarga and Bengaluru every day. Additionally, two flights operate on this route, and a considerable number of individuals rely on private vehicles. Taking all modes of transport into account, it is estimated that a minimum of 8000-10000 people travel one way between Gulbarga and Bengaluru on a daily basis.

However, the existing rail services face severe challenges. Systematic reductions in quotas for trains like the Basava Express and Solapur-Hassan Express have exacerbated the situation. The people of Gulbarga are left with limited options, often resorting to booking tickets from preceding stations and altering their boarding points such as Solapur.

Moreover, despite 77 years of Independence, there is a glaring absence of a dedicated train between Gulbarga and Bengaluru. The people of Gulbarga who contribute significantly to the growth and development of the Kalyan- Karnataka Region, find themselves dependent on these trains.

Therefore, I sincerely request the hon. Railway Minister, through you, to start the train service from Gulbarga to Bengaluru at the earliest.

Thank you, Sir.

माननीय सभापति : श्री राम मोहन नायडू किंजरापु जी- उपस्थित नहीं ।

श्री दिनेश चन्द्र यादव जी ? उपस्थित नहीं ।

श्री प्रतापराव पाटिल जी ? उपस्थित नहीं ।

डॉ. मोहम्मद जावेद जी ।