### GOVERNMENT OF INDIA MINISTRY OF RAILWAYS

## LOK SABHA STARRED QUESTION NO. 76 TO BE ANSWERED ON 07.02.2024

#### **AMRIT BHARAT STATION SCHEME**

## \*76. SHRI Y.S. AVINASH REDDY: SHRI BHARTRUHARI MAHTAB:

Will the Minister of RAILWAYS be pleased to state:

- (a) whether Indian Railways has launched a new programme called Amrit Bharat Station Scheme and if so, the details thereof, State-wise;
- (b) the criteria for choosing the selected stations for phase one of the Amrit Bharat Station Scheme;
- (c) the details of fund allocation under the scheme, State-wise including Andhra Pradesh and Odisha;
- (d) the details of measures taken to improve the railway infrastructure's accessibility for persons with disability;
- (e) the details of the measures taken towards making the railway infrastructure more sustainable; and
- (f) the details of railway stations identified in the States of Andhra Pradesh and Odisha under this scheme for development?

#### **ANSWER**

# MINISTER OF RAILWAYS, COMMUNICATIONS AND ELECTRONICS & INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY (SHRI ASHWINI VAISHNAW)

(a) to (f) A statement is laid on the Table of the House.

\*\*\*\*

STATEMENT REFERRED TO IN REPLY TO PARTS (a) TO (f) OF STARRED QUESTION NO. 76 BY SHRI Y.S. AVINASH REDDY AND SHRI BHARTRUHARI MAHTAB TO BE ANSWERED IN LOK SABHA ON 07.02.2024 REGARDING AMRIT BHARAT STATION SCHEME.

(a) to (f) The Amrit Bharat Station Scheme has been launched for development of Railway stations on Indian Railways. This scheme envisages development of stations on a continuous basis with a long-term approach.

It involves preparation of Master Plans and their implementation in phases to improve the amenities at the stations like improvement of station access, circulating areas, waiting halls, toilets, lift/escalators as necessary, cleanliness, free Wi-Fi, kiosks for local products through schemes like 'One Station One Product', better passenger information systems, Executive Lounges, nominated spaces for business meetings, landscaping etc. keeping in view the necessity at each station.

The scheme also envisages improvement of building, integrating the station with both sides of the city, multimodal integration, amenities for Divyangjans, sustainable and environment friendly solutions, provision of ballastless tracks, 'Roof Plazas' as per necessity, phasing and feasibility and creation of city centres at the station in the long term.

The scheme envisages gradual shift to sustainable and environment friendly solutions as per availability of funds and condition of existing assets.

Ministry of Railways has issued guidelines on accessibility of Indian Railway stations and facilities at stations for differently abled persons (Divyangjans) and passengers with reduced mobility" and the same has also been notified in the Gazette of India on 13.11.2023.

Upgradation/ modernization of stations on Indian Railways is a continuous and on-going process and works in this regard are undertaken as per requirement, subject to inter-se priority and availability of funds.

So far, 1318 stations have been selected under Amrit Bharat Station Scheme based on proposals received from Zonal Railways, stations located in major cities and towns. The names of stations in the state of Andhra Pradesh & Odisha identified for development under the scheme is appended.

The details of allocation and expenditure for development and maintenance of stations are maintained zonal Railway-wise and not state-wise or station-wise or scheme-wise. Development of stations and provision of Passenger amenities are generally funded under Plan Head − 53 'Customer Amenities'. During the year 2023-24, total ₹9618.22 crore (RE) has been allocated under PH-53.

\*\*\*\*\*

APPENDIX REFERRED TO IN REPLY TO PART (a) to (f) OF STARRED QUESTION NO. 76 BY SHRI Y.S. AVINASH REDDY AND SHRI BHARTRUHARI MAHTAB TO BE ANSWERED IN LOK SABHA ON 07.02.2024 REGARDING AMRIT BHARAT STATION SCHEME.

The names of stations in the State of Andhra Pradesh & Odisha are as under:

State	Name of Stations
Andhra Pradesh	Adoni, Anakapalle, Anantapur, Anaparthi , Araku, Bapatla , Bhimavaram Town , Bobbili Jn, Chipurupalli, Chirala, Chittoor, Cuddapah, Cumbum, Dharmavaram, Dhone, Donakonda, Duvvada, Elamanchili , Eluru, Giddalur, Gooty, Gudivada , Gudur, Gunadala , Guntur, Hindupur, Ichchpuram, Kadiri, Kakinada Town , Kottavalasa, Kuppam, Kurnool city , Macherla, Machilipatnam , Madanapalli Road, Mangalagiri, Markapuram Road, Matralayam Road, Nadikude Jn, Nandyal, Narasaraopet, Narsapur , Naupada Jn, Nellore, Nidadavolu, Ongole, Pakala, Palasa, Parvatipuram, Piduguralla, Piler, Rajampet, Rajamundry, Rayanapadu , Renigunta, Repalle, Samalkot , Sattenapalle, Simhachalam, Singaraykonda, Sri Kalahasti, Srikakulam Road, Sullurpeta, Tadepalligudem, Tadipatri, Tenali , Tirupati, Tuni, Vijayawada, Vinukonda, Vishakhapatnam, Vizianagaram Jn
Odisha	Angul, Badampahar, Balangir, Balasore, Balugaon, Barbil, Bargarh Road, Baripada, Barpali, Belpahar, Betnoti, Bhadrak, Bhawanipatna, Bhubaneswar, Bimlagarh, Brahmapur, Brajrajnagar, Chatrapur, Cuttack, Damanjodi, Dhenkanal, Gunupur, Harishanker Road, Hirakud, Jajpur-Keonjhar road, Jaleswar, Jaroli, Jeypore, Jharsuguda, Jharsuguda Road, Kantabanji, Kendujhargarh, Kesinga, Khariar Road, Khurda road, Koraput, Lingaraj Temple Road, Mancheswar, Meramandali, Muniguda, New Bhubaneswar, Panposh, Paradeep, Parlakhemundi, Puri, Raghunathpur, Rairakhol, Rairangpur, Rajgangpur, Rayagada, Rourkela, Sakhi Gopal, Sambalpur, Sambalpur city, soro, Talcher, Talcher Road, Titlagarh Jn.