LOK SABHA DEBATES

(Original Version)

Fourteenth Session (Seventeenth Lok Sabha)



(Vol. XXVIII contains Nos.1 to 14)

LOK SABHA SECRETARIAT

NEW DELHI

EDITORIAL BOARD

Utpal Kumar Singh

Secretary-General Lok Sabha

Mamta Kemwal

Joint Secretary

Bishan Kumar

Director

Narad Prasad Kimothi Sunita Thapliyal Joint Director

Meenakshi Rawat Kamala Subramanian

Editor

© 2023 Lok Sabha Secretariat

None of the material may be copied, reproduced, distributed, republished, downloaded, displayed, posted or transmitted in any form or by any means, including but not limited to, electronic, mechanical, photocopying, recording or otherwise, without the prior permission of Lok Sabha Secretariat. However, the material can be displayed, copied, distributed and downloaded for personal, non-commercial use only, provided the material is not modified and all copyright and other proprietary notices contained in the material are retained.

15.12.2023 1

CONTENTS

Seventeenth Series, Vol. XXVIII, Fourteenth Session, 2023/1945 (Saka) No. 10, Friday, December 15, 2023/ Agrahayana 24, 1945 (Saka)

SUBJECT PAGES

WRITTEN ANSWERS TO QUESTIONS

^αStarred Question Nos. 181 to 185 and 187 to 200

5-104

 $^{\beta}$ Unstarred Question Nos. 2071 to 2102, 2104 to 2139,

2141 to 2154, 2156 to 2174,

2176 to 2188, 2190 to 2241,

2243 to 2268, 2270 to 2295,

2297 to 2298

105-739

 $^{^{}lpha}$ Starred Question No. 186 was deleted due to suspension of the member, under Rule 374 of the "Rules of Procedure and Conduct of Business in Lok Sabha",

 $^{^{\}beta}$ Unstarred Question Nos. 2103, 2140, 2155, 2175, 2189, 2242, 2269, 2296, 2299 and 2300 were deleted due to suspension of the members under Rule 374 of the "Rules of Procedure and Conduct of Business in Lok Sabha".

15.12.2023

*ANNEXURE – I

Member-wise Index to Starred Questions	741
Member-wise Index to Unstarred Questions	742-747
*ANNEXURE – II	
Ministry-wise Index to Starred Questions	748
Ministry-wise Index to Unstarred Questions	749

 $[\]ensuremath{^{\ast}}$ Available in Master copy of Debate, placed in Library.

15.12.2023

OFFICERS OF LOK SABHA

THE SPEAKER

Shri Om Birla

PANEL OF CHAIRPERSONS

Shrimati Rama Devi

Dr. (Prof.) Kirit Premjibhai Solanki

Shri Rajendra Agrawal

Shri Kodikunnil Suresh

Shri A. Raja

Shri P.V. Midhun Reddy

Shri Bhartruhari Mahtab

Shri N.K. Premachandran

Dr. Kakoli Ghosh Dastidar

Shri Shrirang Appa Barne

SECRETARY GENERAL

Shri Utpal Kumar Singh

LOK SABHA DEBATES

LOK SABHA

Friday, December 15, 2023/ Agrahayana 24, 1945 (Saka)

The Lok Sabha met at Eleven of the Clock.

[Shri Rajendra Agrawal in the Chair]

... (व्यवधान)

माननीय सभापति : प्रश्न काल ।

... (व्यवधान)

माननीय सभापति : प्रश्न संख्या 181 – श्री डी. एम. कथीर आनंद जी।

... (व्यवधान)

* WRITTEN ANSWERS TO QUESTIONS

(Starred Question Nos. 181 to 185 and 187 to 200
Unstarred Question Nos. 2071 to 2102, 2104 to 2139, 2141 to 2154, 2156 to 2174, 2176 to 2188, 2190 to 2241, 2243 to 2268, 2270 to 2295, 2297 to 2298)

(Page No. 5 to 739)

माननीय सभापति: सभा की कार्यवाही दो बजे तक के लिए स्थगित की जाती है। ... (व्यवधान)

11.00 hrs

The Lok Sabha then adjourned till Fourteen of the Clock.

_

^{*} Available in Master copy of Debate, placed in Library.

14.00 hrs

The Lok Sabha re-assembled at Fourteen of the Clock.

(Dr. (Prof.) Kirit Premjibhai Solanki in the Chair)

... (व्यवधान)

माननीय सभापति: आप बैठ जाइए।

... (व्यवधान)

14.0½ hrs

At this stage, Dr. Farooq Abdullah, Shri Giridhari Yadav, Shri Sudip Bandyopadhyay and some other hon. Members came and stood on the floor near the Table.

माननीय सभापति: सभा की कार्यवाही सोमवार, दिनांक 18 दिसम्बर, 2023 को प्रात: 11 बजे तक के लिए स्थिगत की जाती है।

14.01 hrs

The Lok Sabha then adjourned till Eleven of the Clock on Monday, December 18, 2023/Agrahayana 27, 1945 (Saka).

<u>INTERNET</u>

The Original Version of Lok Sabha proceedings is available on Parliament of India Website and Lok Sabha Website at the following addresses:

www.sansad.in/ls

LIVE TELECAST OF PROCEEDINGS OF LOK SABHA

Lok Sabha proceedings are being telecast live on Sansad T.V. Channel. Live telecast begins at 11 A.M. everyday the Lok Sabha sits, till the adjournment of the House.

Published under Rules 379 and 382 of the Rules of Procedure and Conduct of Business in Lok Sabha (Sixteenth Edition)