153

Under Implementation

| Stat    | F              | otal Number of<br>roject Affected<br>amilies (PAFs) | Total Number<br>of PAFs<br>Resettled |
|---------|----------------|---|--------------------------------------|
| Gujarat |                | 4600  | 4452                                 |
| Maharas | htra           |   |                                      |
| (a)     | In Gujarat     | 999   | 684                                  |
| (b)     | In Maharashtra | 2114  | 1515                                 |
| Madhya  | Pradesh        |   |                                      |
| (a)     | In Gujarat     | 14124   | 2983                                 |
| (b)     | In Madhya Prad | esh 18890   | 733                                  |
|         | Total          | 40727   | 10367                                |

- (b) and (c) A minimum water level of 110.63 metre with a dam height of 112.5 metre is necessary to derive partial benefits of irrigation and power. However, in view of the Supreme Court orders of 5.5.1995 on the Writ Petition of Narmada Bachao Andolan raising of the spillway blocks beyond the effective height of 81.5 metre has not been possible so far. An Interlocutory Application of the Government of Gujarat filed on 9.12.1996 seeking permission to raise the effective height of the spillway portion of the dam from the present level of 81.5 metre to 85 metre is still pending before the Hon'ble Supreme Court. The matter was last heard on 24.11.1998.
- (d) and (e) Since the last meeting of Review Committee for Narmada Control Authority held on 13.11.1996, the Resettlement and Rehabilitation Sub-group has held 8 meetings, the Rehabilitation Committee has undertaken 4 visits to Rehabilitation and Resettlement sites. Besides 3 Inter-State meetings of Madhya Pradesh and Gujarat Field Officers to resolve operational field level difficulties coming in the way of smooth implementation of Resettlement and Rehabilitation Programmes have already been held.
  - (f) Does not arise.

## TV Transmitters in Orissa

581. SHRI BHARTRUHARI MAHTAB:

SHRI RAMA CHANDRA MALLIK:

Will the PRIME MINISTER be pleased to state:

- (a) the capacity of TV transmitter at Bhubaneswar in Orissa State and the areas covered by it;
- (b) whether the Government propose to set up some new TV transmitters in Orissa particularly at Narasinghpur;
  - (c) if so, the details thereof, location-wise;
- (d) whether the Government also propose to increase the capacity of any transmitter in the State; and
  - (e) if so, the details thereof?

THE MINISTER OF STATE IN THE MINISTRY OF

INFORMATION AND BROADCASTING (SHRI MUKHTAR NAQVI): (a) Whereas Bhubaneswar lies in the coverage range of High Power Transmitter (HPT) DD-I Cuttack providing national network and regional programmes, a Low Power Transmitter (LPT) DD-II is functioning at Bhubaneswar and providing metro network service in the coverage range of about 20 kms. inclusive of fringe service range.

- (b) Yes, Sir. An LPT at Narasinghpur is already functioning since April '95. There is no proposal, at present, to set up another transmitter at Narasinghpur.
  - (c) A statement is enclosed.

Existing TV Transmitters

(d) and (e) Yes, Sir. Schemes for raising the power of HPT, Sambalpur from 1 KW to 10 KW and upgradation of LPTs at Behrampur and Sambalpur (DDII) to HPTs are, at present, under various stages of implementation.

## Statement

| TV Transmitters in Orissa |  |
|---------------------------|--|
| 2                         |  |
| PPC                       |  |
| Bhawanipatna              |  |
| Sambalpur (Pmt.)          |  |
| HPT                       |  |
| Sambalpur                 |  |
| Behrampur                 |  |
| Behrampur                 |  |
| Sambalpur (DDII)          |  |
|                           |  |
| LPT                       |  |
| Nayagarh                  |  |
| Tushara/Saintala          |  |
| Karanjia                  |  |
| Rajgangpur                |  |
| Birmitrapur               |  |
| Khariar                   |  |
|                           |  |
| Simliguda                 |  |
| Jaipara                   |  |
| Gondiya (Kapilas)         |  |
| Kulad                     |  |
| Chikiti                   |  |
|                           |  |

| 2              | 1 2                                       |                     |  |
|----------------|---|---------------------|--|
| Bonai          | Rayagada                                  |                     |  |
| Boudh          | Redhakhol                                 |                     |  |
| Brajrajnagar   | Rourkela                                  |                     |  |
| Dashrathpur    | Sonepur                                   |                     |  |
| Deogarh        | Sohela                                    |                     |  |
| Dhenkanai      | Sundergarh                                |                     |  |
| Dúrgapur       | Talcher                                   |                     |  |
| G. Udalgiri    | Tinol                                     |                     |  |
| Jeypore        | Umarkot                                   |                     |  |
| Joda           |   |                     |  |
| Kabisuryanagar |   | Bhubaneshwar (DDII) |  |
| Kamakhya Nagar | Dhenkanal (DDII)                          |                     |  |
| Khandapara     | Dudurkot (DDII)                           |                     |  |
| Kendrapara     |   | Sambalpur (DDII)    |  |
| Keonjhargarh   | VLPT                                      | VLPT                |  |
| Koraput        | Aul                                       | Machhkund           |  |
| Kotpad         | Bada Barbii                               | Kashipur            |  |
| Kuchinda       | Barpalli                                  | Lanjigarh           |  |
| Lutherpunk     | Chitrakonda                               | Jayapatna           |  |
| Malkangiri     | Kalampur                                  | Simlipalgar         |  |
| Mohana         | Koksara                                   | Udiagiri            |  |
| Narsinghpur    | Nagchi                                    | Sukinda             |  |
| Navarangpur    | Nayagarh                                  | Paikamal            |  |
| Nuapara        | Thuamal Rampur                            | Sabdega             |  |
| Padampur       | Lalitgiri (DDII)                          |                     |  |
| Padmapuram     | Rourkela (DDII)                           |                     |  |
| Padua          | Xser                                      | Xser                |  |
| Pallahara      | Sunabeda                                  | · Dhenkanal         |  |
| Paradeep       |   | Chandipara          |  |
| Parlakhemundi  | Legend                                    |                     |  |
| Patnagarh      | Legend  PPC — Programme Production Centre |                     |  |
| Phulbani       | HPT — High Power Transmitter              |                     |  |
| Purl           | LPT — Low Power Transmitter               |                     |  |
| Rairangpur     | VLPT — Very Low Power Transmitter         |                     |  |
| Raj Ranapur    | Xser — Transposer                         | **                  |  |