1	2	3
29.	Tamil Nadu	32
30.	Tripura	03
31.	Uttar Pradesh	63
32.	West Bengal	22
	Total	500

[Translation]

225

Doordarshan Centre at Saran in Bihar

4660. SHRI HIRA LAL ROY: Will the Minister of INFORMATION AND BROADCASTING be pleased to state:

- (a) the names of district headquarters in the country where Doordarshan transmission centres have not been set up so far;
- (b) whether the Government propose to set up a Doordarshan transmission centre at Saran district headquarters in Bihar during the current year; and
 - (c) if so, the details thereof?

THE MINISTER OF INFORMATION AND BROADCASTING AND MINISTER OF SCIENCE AND TECHNOLOGY (SHRIMATI SUSHMA SWARAJ): (a) District headquarter-wise data of locations of Doordarshan transmitter is not being maintained. All the districts in the country are, wholly or partially, covered terrestrially by existing TV transmitters located in the same or nearby districts. It is also possible to receive Doordarshan signals all over the country with a satellite dish antenna or through a cable operator, where available. However, a statement showing State-wise details of districts, where no Doordarshan transmitter is physically located in that district, is enclosed.

- (b) No, Sir.
- (c) Does not arise.

Statement

Districts in the country where no Doordarshan Transmitter is located, at present

	District	
Assam	Barpeta, Darrang, Dhamaji, Hallakandi, Karimganj, Marigaon, Nalbari.	
Bihar	Purnia, Johanabad, Kishanganj, Sahib Ganj, Nalanda, Vaishali, Saran, Samastipur.	
Goa	South Goa.	
Haryana	Ambala, Faridabad, Gurgaon, Kaithal, Karnal, Kurukshetra Panipat, Sonipat, Yamunanagar.	
Jammu & Kashmir	Badagam, Pulwama	
Kamataka	Bangalore Rural	
Maharashtra	Latur	
Manipur	Bishnupur, Tamenglong, Thoubal, Churachandpur	
Madhya Pradesh	Dewas, Dhar, Raisen	
Punjab	Faridkot, Kapurthala, Ludhiana, Patiala, Rupnagar, Sangrur	
Rajasthan	Dholpur	
Tamil Nadu	Madurai, Pasumpon Thevar T, Periyar	
Uttar Pradesh	Barabanki, Bijnor, Budaun, Bulandshahr, Firozabad, Ghaziabad, Jaunpur, Kanpur Dehat, Maharajganj, Meerut, Mirzapur, Muzaffarnagar, Saharanpur, Unnao	
West Bengal	Haora, Hugli, Kooch Behar, N. 24 Parganas.	

PIB Office in Raipur, Madhya Pradesh

4661. SHRI CHANDRASHEKHAR SAHU: Will the Minister of INFORMATION AND BROADCASTING be pleased to state:

(a) whether the Government have received representations to re-start the Press Information Bureau at Raipur in Madhya Pradesh; and