- Ramagundam Power Station, Andhra Pradesh.
- 16. Dhuvaran Power Station, Gujarat.
- Kalakote Power Station.
 Jammu and Kashmir.
- 18. Talcher Power Station, Orissa.

The first seven schemes were completed as scheduled, The Badarpur thermal power project is expected to be commissioned some months after the original schedule. As regards the remaining eleven schemes, these are being executed by State authorities and are in advanced stages of progress.

Central assistance for setting up Thermal Power Houses in the States of Bihar, Uttar Pradesh and Madhya Pradesh

- 5115. SHRI RAM AVTAR SHARMA: Will the Minister of IRRIGATION AND POWER be pleased to state:
- (a) the amount of financial assistance given by the Central Government for the construction of each of the Thermal Power Houses in the States of Bihar, Uttar Pradesh and Madhya Pradesh;
- (b) the total amount of electricity which is expected from each Thermal Power House after their completion; and
- (c) how many thermal power Units have so far been errected in each of such

Thermal Power Houses and their rated capacity?

THE DEPUTY MINISTER IN THE MINISTRY OF IRRIGATION AND (SHRI SIDDHESHWAR PRA-POWER SAD): (a) The expenditure on the constrution of thermal power stations in Bihar. Uttar Pradesh and Madhya Pradesh is met from the State Plans which comprise State resources and Central assistance. from the State Plan are earmarked for specified schemes for generation and transmission of power. For the year 1970-71, no outlay has been specifically earmarked for constrution of thermal power stations in Bihar. For the States of Uttar Pradesh and Madhya Pradesh, specific outlays have been earmarked for the following thermal power stations: Madhya Pradesh:

| Satpura Thermal | |
|-----------------|-----------------|
| Power Station | — Rs. 66 lakhs |
| Uttar Pradesh: | |
| Harduaganj | |
| Stage IV | — Rs. 400 lakhs |
| Obra Thermal | |
| - Extension | Rs. 1600 lakhs |

(b) and (c): The required information in respect of the above thermal power stations is given below:

| Name of Station | Total capacity on completion | No. and size of generating unit | Generating units already commissioned |
|-----------------|------------------------------|---------------------------------|---------------------------------------|
| Uttar Pradesh | | • | |
| Harduaganj: | | | |
| Stage I and II | 90 MW | 3×30 MW | 3×30 MW |
| Stage III | 100 MW | 2×50 MW | 2×50 MW |
| Stage IV | 110 MW | 2×55 MW | |
| Obra: | | | |
| Stage I | 250 MW | 5×50 MW | 4×50 MW |
| Stage II | 300 MW | 3×100 MW | - |
| Madhya Pradesh | , | | |
| Satpura | 312. 5 MW | $5 \times 62.5 \text{ MW}$ | 5×62 . 5MW |
| | | | |

NOTE: The capacity of Satpura Thermal Station is shared by Madhya Pradesh and Rajasthan in the ratio of 3:2.