being revised every year in view of new discoveries;

(b) the number of towns and places of tourist interest in Nalgonda and Guntur districts in Andhra Pradesh; and

(c) the plans for new towns of tourist interest in the above districts?

THE MINISTER OF TOURISM AND CIVIL AVIATION (DR. KA-RAN SINGH): (a) No revision of places of tourist interest is undertaken every year. Places are developed as tourist centres as and when the need arises in the context of promoting internal and international tourist traffic.

(b) The places of tourist interest where facilities have been provided are Nagarjunasagar/Nagarjunakonda and Amravati in Nalgonda and Guntur districts respectively.

(c) Government of India has no plans at present to develop other places of interest in these districts.

SALAR JUNG MUSEUM

5123. SHRIMATI B. RADHA-BAI: Will the Minister of EDUCA-TION be pleased to state:

(a) the new additions to the Salar Jung Museum since its take over in 1951;

(b) the names of the 11 ex-officio and nominated members of the Board of Trustees; and

(c) whether the new building inaugurated by the President recently is sufficient to contain all the art treasures?

THE MINISTER OF STATE IN THE MINISTRY OF EDUCATION (SHRI SHER SINGH): (a) The Salar Jung Museum was taken over by the Salar Jung Museum Board on 1-7-1961 under the Salar Jung Museum Act, 1961. The information in respect of art objects acquired by the Museum since then is given in the statement laid on the Table of the House. [Placed in Library. See No. LT-1850/68.]

(b) The names of the members of the Salar Jung Museum Board are as follows: —

- 1. Shri Khandhubhai K. Desai, Governor of Andhra Pradesh, Hyderabad.—Chairman
- 2. Shri K. Konda Reddy, Mayor, Municipal Corporation, Hyderabad.
- 3. Dr. D. S. Reddy, Vice-Chancellor, Osmania University, Hyderabad.
- 4. Shri G. K. Chandiramani, Secretary to the Government of India, Ministry of Education.
- Shri T. Rangachari, IA&AS, Accountant General, Andhra Pradesh, Hyderabad.
- Nominated Members
 - 6. Nawab Abbas Yar Jung, Hyderabad.
 - 7. Dr. P. V. Rajamannar, Retired Chief Justice of Madras, Madras.
 - 8. Shri Karl J. Khandalwala, Barat-law, Bombay.
 - 9. H. H. Mehar Taj Sajeda Sultan, Ruler of Bhopal, Bhopal.
 - Shri K. N. Anantaraman, ICS, Vigilance Commissioner, Government of Andhra Pradesh, Hyderabad.
- Shri M. T. Raju, ICS, Bar-atlaw, Chief Secretary to the Government of Andhra Pradesh, Hyderabad.

(c) Yes, Sir. All objects from the old building of the Museum have been satisfactorily shifted to the New Building and are contained there.

उड़ीसा के सम्भलपुर जिले के एक ग्राम में पैराशट से उतरना

5124. श्रीमीठालाल मीनाः क्यागृह-कार्ममंत्री यह बताने की कृपा करेंगे किः

(क) क्या यह सच है कि पुलिस 12 मई, 1968 के लगभग सम्भलपुर जिले में