Provision of Fans at Dongargarh Station on S.E. Railway

3621. Shri Birendra Bahadur Singh: Will the Minister of Railways be pleased to state:

- (a) whether it is a fact that electric fans have not been provided in the refreshment room, waiting room and office rooms at Dongargarh Station of the South Eastern Railway; and
- (b) If so, what action is being taken to provide fans there?

The Deputy Minister in the Ministry of Railways (Shri Shahnawaz Khau): (a) No.

(b) Does not arise.

Agricultural Lands in Himachal Pradesh

3622. Shri Virbhadra Singh: Will the Minister of Food and Agriculture be pleased to state:

- (a) whether in view of the shortage of agricultural land in Himachal Pradesh Government have taken any measures to see that no buildings or townships are constructed and farms established on the existing agricultural lands; and
- (b) the places where agricultural lands, if any, have been acquired for the construction of buildings or townships and the establishment of farms in Himachal Pradesh?

The Deputy Minister in the Ministry of Food and Agriculture (Shri A. M. Thomas): (a) and (b). The required information is being collected and will be placed on the Table of the Sabha as soon as available

Public Call Offices in Punjab

3623. Shri Hem Raj: Will the Minister of Transport and Communications be pleased to state:

(a) the number of Public Call Offices sanctioned during the Second

1141 (Ai) L.S.D.-5.

Five Year Plan and the, first year of the Third Five Year Plan in Punjab with the names of the places;

- (b) the number and places where Public Call Offices have begun to function; and
- (c) the number and places where Public Call Offices have not been installed and the reasons therefor?

The Deputy Minister in the Ministry of Transport and Communications (Shri Bhagavati): (a) to (c). Details are given in the Statements I and II. Out of 65 P.C.Os. sanctioned during the period, 30 have not yet been installed due to paucity of materials.

STATEMENT I

Names of P.C.Os. in Punjab State sanctioned during the Second Five Year Plan and the First Year of the Third Five Year Plan and already installed.

- 1. Amb
- 2. Anandpur Sahib
- 3. Badhni
- 4. Barwala
- 5. Bassian
- 6. Balhowal
- 7. Bhikhi
- 8. Bhuna
- 9. Bodal Garna Shaib
- 10. Buntar
- 11. Chandi Mandir
- 12. Dadahu
- 13. Dera Baba Nanak
- 14. Dera Baba Jaimal Singh,
- 15. Dhudike
- 16 Farrukhnagar
- 17. Gagret.
- 18. Manali
- 19. Mathiana
- 20. Mehta
- 21. Mullana
- 22. Nathan
- 23. Nihal Singhwa!a.
- 24. Panchkula
- 25. Phul