- (b) Civil Service Regulations.
 - (c) The Central Civil Service (Classification, Control and Appeal) Rules, and
 - (d) The Central Civil Services
 (Conduct) Rules, and other
 relevant rules and regulations
 together with amendments
 and orders issued by the Government of India to said
 Rules and Regulations from
 time to time."
 - (c) Does not arise.

Recognition of Staff Association of N.C.E.R.T.

- 991. SHRI SAT PAL KAPUR: Will the Minister of EDUCATION, SOCIAL WELFARE AND CULTURE be pleased to state:
- (a) whether the Staff Association of the National Council of Educational Research and Training has been recognised by the Council; and
 - (b) if not, the reasons therefor?

THE DEPUTY MINISTER IN THE MINISTRY OF EDUCATION AND SOCIAL WELFARE AND IN THE DEPARTMENT OF CULTURE (SHRI D. P. YADAV); (a) and (b). There are a number of Staff Associations in the Headquarters of the NCERT and also in the Regional Colleges of Education. All these Associations which were in existence on 2nd December, 1972 have been given de-facto recognition for a period of 6 months and requested to conform to the detailed requirements which have been indicated to them within that time for further consideration.

Setting up of Sub-Committee of Student Unrest

- 992. PROF. NARAIN CHAND PARASHAR: Will the Minister of EDUCATION, SOCIAL WELFARE AND CULTURE be pleased to state:
- (a) whether the Sub-Committee on Student Unrest has been set up by the Union Ministry for Education, as recommended by the Central Advisory Board of Education at its meeting in September, 1972;
- (b) if so, the names of members of the Sub-Committee and the date on which the Sub-Committee is expected to submit its report; and
- (c) if the Sub-Committee has not been set up, the reasons for delay?

THE MINISTER OF EDUCATION, SOCIAL WELFARE AND CULTURE (PROF. S. NURUL HASAN): (a) to (c). A Committee on Student Unrest has been constituted under the Chairmanship of the Union Minister of Education, Social Welfare and Culture. The proposed composition of the Committee is as follows:—

Members

- 1. Education Minister, Madhya Pradesh.
- Education Minister, Maharashtra.
- 3. Education Minister, West Bengal.
- Dr. George Jacob, Chairman, University Grants Commission, New Delhi.
- 5. Prof. Satish Chandra, Vice-Chairman, University Grants Commission, New Delhi
- 6. Shri Narain Chand Parashar, Member of Parliament.
- Shri Vayalar Ravi, Member of Parliament.
- 8. Prof. M. V. Mathur Director.