III. 13 Telephone Exchanges were opened during the year 1980-81 the names of which are indicated below:—

- 1. Bapora
- 2. Babaspur.
- 3. Bani-Khera .
- 4. Ballyali
- 5. Chang
- 6. Hassanpur
- 7. Kachwa
- 8. Kunpura

9. Khizrabad

10. Kharak Kalan

11. Lakhan Majra

12. Madina

13. Nalvi

14. New Yamunanagar

15. Ujjina.

Conversion of manual telephone exchanges into automatic exchanges in Andhra Pradesh

9652. SHRI PASALA PENCHALA-IAH: Will the Minister of COMMU-NICATIONS be pleased to state:

- (a) the names of District headquarters towns in Andhra Pradesh, manual telephone exchanges are to be converted into automatic exchanges;
- (b) whether Nellore Town in Andhra Pradesh was taken up for convertion from manual exchange to automatic exchange; and
- (c) if so ,what is the present stage and when it will be completed?

THE MINISTER OF STATE IN THE MINISTRY OF COMMUNICA-TIONS (SHRI KARTIK ORAON): (a) Exchanges at Elluru, Karnool, Nellore, Nizamabad, Sanga Reddy are proposed to be automatized progressively.

- (b) Yes, Sir.
- (c) 2,700 lines MAX-I type of automatic exchange equipment has been ordered. Equipment is being received. The installation work is in progress. The exchange is expected to be commissioned during 1981-82.

Flats constructed under new pattern scheme, 1979

9653. SHM R. L. P. VERMA: Will the Minister of WORKS AND HOUS-ING be pleased to state:

- (a) the number of flats, categorywise and area-wise, already constructed by DDA under New Pattern Scheme, 1979.
- (b) the number of flats categorywise and area-wise under construction at present under that scheme;