(b) the names of stations where these refreshment rooms and vendors' stalls will be opened?

The Deputy Minister of Railways and Transport (Shri Alagesan): (a) and (b). No Refreshment rooms are proposed to be opened during 1956-57.

Vendors' Stalls are, however, proposed to be opened during this year at—

Solan

Anandpur Sahib

Samalkha

Delhi Queens Road Goods Shed

Jullundur City Goods Shed.

Madhopur PB.

Khurdpur

Bikaner Goods Shed and

Scohara.

ELECTRIFICATION OF STATIONS ON NORTHERN RAILWAY

644. Shri R. K. Gupta: Will the Minister of Railways be pleased to state the number and names of stations proposed to be electrified on Northern Railway during 1956-57?

The Deputy Minister of Railways and Transport (Shri Alagesan): It is proposed to electrify the following 49 railway stations during 1956-57 :---

- 1. Atrauli.
- 2. Asafpur.
- 3. Balamau.
- 4. Bamhrauli.
- 5. Clutterbuckganj.
- 6. Daibtara.
- 7. Ferozabad.
- 8. Garmukhteswar. (Bridge Halt).
- 9. Hathras Killah.
- 10. Harangau.
- 11. Janghai.

- 12. Khairjhalu.
- 13. Kathgarh.
- 14. Ladnun.
- 15. Malerkotla.
- 16. Misrikh Tirath.
- 17. Maholi.
- 18. Nagaur.
- 19. Rampura Phul.
- 20. Sakkhoti Tanda.
- 21. Subedar Gunge.
- 22. Sultanpur.
- 23. Salarpur.
- 24. Sitapur Cantt.
- 25. Thomsonganj.
- 26. Akbarpur.
- 27. Bahadurgarh.
- 28. Bulandshahr.
- 29. Chunar.
- 30. Deoband.
- 31. Etmadpur.
- 32. Fatehpur.
- 33. Haldaur.
- 34. Hathras Jn.
- 35. Jaswant Nagar.
- 36. Khatauli.
- Kumdarki.
- 38. Khurja City.
- 39. Muhiuddin Pur.
- 40. Milak.
- 41. Madho Ganj.
- 42. Manauri.
- 43. Naimisharanya.
- 44. Rajghat Narora.
- 45. Sandila.
- 46. Shahganj.
- 47. Sadulpur.
- 48. Sohwal.
- 49. Simbhaoli.

FLAG STATIONS ON NORTHERN RAIL-WAY

645. Shri R. K. Gupta: Will the Minister of Railways be pleased to state the number and names of new flag stations proposed to be opened during 1956-57 on Northern Railway? The Deputy Minister of Railways and Transport (Shri Alagesan): New flag stations are proposed to be opened at the following 14 places on the Northern Railway during 1956-57:—

1. Minto Bridge between New Delhi and Hardinge Bridge Stations.

2. Warisganj between Musafirkhana and Nihalgarh stations.

3. Ramganj Bazar between Piparpur and Kohndaur stations.

4. *Between Chak Pakhewala and Fazilka stations.

5. Jaspalon between Doraha and Chawpali stations

6. Mulewal Khera between Malsian Shahkot and Sindhar stations.

7. Gobind Garh Khokhar between Chajli and Lehra Gaga stations.

8. Reonte between Aonla and Karengi stations.

9. Piporia between Asafpur and Chandausi stations.

10. Pootha between Meerut City and Mohiuddinpur stations.

11. Inchhapuri between Kalilpur and Patandi Road stations.

12. Sudhrana between Jharli and Kosli stations.

13. Pura between Unnao and Makhi stations.

14. Methi Tikur between Makhi and Safipur stations.

VETERINARY COLLEGES

646. Shri R. K. Gupta: Will the Minister of Food and Agriculture be pleased to state :

(a) the number of veterinary colleges to be opened during Second Five Year Plan; and (b) the names of places where these colleges are to be located?

The Minister of Food and Agriculture (Shri A. P. Jain): (a) and (b). Four new Veterinary Colleges were started during 1955 to meet the requirements of trained veterinary personnel during the Second Five Year Plan. The location of these colleges is as follows :—

1. Cuttack (Orissa).

2. Mhow (Madhya Bharat).

3. Trichur (Travancore-Cochin).

†4. Baptala (Andhra).

ITARSI STATION

647. Shri Kamath: Will the Minister of Railways be pleased to state whether Government propose to arrange for megaphonic (loud speaker) announcement of time of arrival and departure of trains at Itarsi Junction, Central Railway?

The Deputy Minister of Railways and Transport (Shri Alagesan): Yes.

TICKETLESS TRAVELLERS

648. Shri R. K. Gupta: Will the Minister of Railways be pleased to state :

(a) the total number of Travelling Ticket Examiners in service Zone-wiseduring 1955-56;

(b) the total number of ticketless travellers zone-wise during the same period;

(c) whether the existing staff is in a position to handle the growing number of ticketless travellers on the railways; and

(d) if not, whether Government propose to increase staff during 1956-57?

The Deputy Minister of Railways and Transport (Shri Alagesan): (a) to (d). A statement giving the required information is appended. [See Appendix VI, annexure No. 41]

*Location of the site not yet selected.

3-77 Lok Sabha

[†]The college in Andhra has been temporarily located at Baptala. The permanent location has not so far been decided upon by the State Government.