Publications brought out by the Publications Division

3072. SHRI EDUARDO FALEIRO: Will the Minister of INFORMATION AND BROADCASTING be pleased to state:

- (a) the names of the publications brought out by the Publications Division during the last 3 years; and
- (b) the expenditure and the loss incurred on each of them?

THE MINISTER OF STATE FOR INFORMATION AND BROADCAST-ING (SHRI JAGBIR SINGH): (a) and (b). A statement is laid in the Table of the House. [Placed in Library See No. LT-1816/78]. Losses, if any, incurred in the sale of books brought out during last three years are being worked out and will be laid on the Table of the House.

Losses in the sale of Journals have been mainly caused by low-pricing of these Journals and free distribution of a sizeable number of their copies to popularise Governmental policies and programmes.

Amount paid to correspondents who covered "Today in Parliament"

3073. SHRI EDUARDO FALEIRO: Will the Minister of INFORMATION AND BROADCASTING be pleased to state:

- (a) the names of correspondents who have covered 'Today in Parliament' and 'Sansad Sameeksha' in 1977; and
- (b) the total remuneration paid to each of them?

THE MINISTER OF INFORMATION AND BROADCASTING (SHRI L. K. ADVANI): (a) and (b). A statement is placed on the Table of the House.

4037 LS-8

Statement

Names of Journalists who wrote script for today in Parliament in 1977 and the Remuneration pard.

SI, N	o. Name of Journalist		Amount paid
1	Shri J. M. Deb		525 00
2	Shri J. D. Singh		825.00
3	Shri D. Sen		300.00
4	Shri Sunil Roy		1,050.00
5	Shri Ashim Chowdhury		1,200.00
6	Shri D. V. Desai		750.00
٠,7	Shri M. M. George		975.00
8	Shri M. K. Dharma Raj	2	750· 00
9	Shri H. N. Kaul		825.00
10	Shri H. K. Dua		375.00
11	Shrı Mt L. Kotru		525.00
12	Shri Gopinathan Nair		825.00
13	Shri V. V. Easwaran		1,200.00
14	Shri R. P. Chadha		675.00
15	Shri T. V. Venkıtachala	m	525.00
16	Shri P. N. Laxman		300.00

Names of Journalists who wrote scripts for "Sansad Sameeksha" in 1977 and Remuneration paid to them.

S. No	. Name		Amount paid
1	Shra N. K. Trikha		1,125.00
2	Shri Satish Jugran		300.00
3	Shri L. P. Singh Srivastav	/a	1,050.00
4	Shri Ram Shankar Agnih	otr	750-00
5	Shri Chaturbhuj Mishra		450.00
6	Shri G. S. Indurkar		825 00
7	Shri Anand Jain		375.00
8	Shri Diwan Singh Mehta		975.00
9	Shri J. P. Chaturvedi		800.00
10	Shri I. B. Bajpai		300.00
11	Shri Sharrad Dwivedi		825 00
12	Shri Ramji Prasad Singh		825.00
13	Shi R. P. Sood		375.00
14	Shri M. K. Sathe		375.00
15	Shri Satya Suman		975.00
16	Shri K, Vikram Rao		225.00
17	Shri R. C. Pandit	•	375.00