	I	į 2		3	4
1	7	GOC-in-C Central Command Lucknow		20-11-77	Delhi to Lucknow.
1	8	GOC-in-C Northern Command		20-11-77	Delhi to Jammu Tawi
I	9	Governor of Madhya Pradesh	•	22-12-77	Bhopal to New Tripuli
2	0	-Do		26-12-77	New Delhi to Bhopal
2	ľ	Governor of Andhra Pradesh	•	17-1-78	Secunderabad to Tripuati East.
25	2	-Do		20-1-78	Tripati East to Secunderabad
2	3	GOG-in-G Central Command .		22-3-78	Lucknow to Jhansi.
2.	ŀ	-Do		24-3-78	Jhansi to Lucknow:

Provision of Passenger Amenities at Stations

5526. SHRI MADHAVRAO SCIN-DIA: Will the Minister of RAIL-WAYS be pleased to state:

- (a) the names of the selected Stations where passenger amenities programme like toilet, light and refreshment-room are proposed to be provided during the financial year of 1978-79;
- (b) what was the basis for selection of these Stations; and
- (c) what is future programme of the Government to provide these amenities at other Stations?

THE MINISTER OF STATE IN THE MINISTRY OF RAILWAYS (SHRI SHEO NARAIN): (a) Statement showing the names of the stations is attached.

(b) and (c). Augmentation and improvement of existing passenger amenities at Railway stations are decided by the Railway Administration in consultation with Railway Users' Amenities Committee with which public opinion is associated. While selecting the stations comparative needs and urgency of the work and availability of funds are taken into consideration.

198 LS-6.

Works thus selected are included in the railways works programme every year within the amount allotted for this purpose.

Statement

Central Railway: Gadarwara, Narsinghpur, Sohagpur, Agra Cantt., Khajgaon, Manmad, Pachera, Savda, Varangaon, Amla Chandur, Wardha, Amdara, Bhadanpur Chitahra, Ganeshganj, Ghosalpur, Harda, Kareli, Lohgara, Majaghpawan, Makronia, Markundi, Panhai, Sagoni, Salaiya, Sumroiri, Umchhera, Gwalior, Vidisha and Ait.

Eastern Railway: Mursidabad, Gurdasnagar, Dakshin Durgapur, Sahibganj, Sultanganj, Khagraghat Road, Durgpaur, Hatidah, Dehri-on-Sone, Mirzapur, Bakipur, Balaram Bati, Kajari, Kuchman, Kashichack and Sasan Road.

North Eastern Railway: Sitamarhi, Muzaffarpur, Sitapur, Lar Road, Gulabbhoj, Nagoni, Sarkara, Deokali, Bhawanipur Kalan, Ghogharaghat, Orwara, Paintipur, Phardhan, Purandarpur, Gainsari, Rajaganj, Bakulaha, Nunkhar, Imli, Naikot, Olapur, Ahilyapur, Dhondhadih, Nonapar, Turti-

par, Saithal, Mihinpurwa, Daudpue, Satraon, Taryasujan and Manjhi.

Northeast Frontier Railway: Damchera, Katakhal, Dhing Bazar, Suraikamal, Simraha, Patiladaha, Dhupguri Tatibahar, Carron Chalsa, Harangajao and Falakata.

Southern Railway: Madras, Egmore, Madras Central, Korukkpet, Arakkonam, Olavakkot, Coimbatore, Mysore. Tiruchehira Palli, Trivandrum Central Madurai, Hassan Bangalore City, Jolarnettai. Chengapattu, Trichur, Virudhunagar, Didigul Quilon, Rameswaram, Karur, Tiruvarur, Mayur Road Srirangam, Kadambur, Kayankulam Mayyanad, Katpadi, Kodaganur, Shivani, Gudgari, Saunshi, Kallur, Yedahallu, Konanur, Naganahalli Halt and Koteganur.

South Central Railway: Guntakal. Muddanuru. Raichur. Yerraguntla. Cuddapah, Ranigunta, Gudur, Shakaranagar, Parsoda, Asifabad. Pindial, Makudi, Wirur, Manikgarh, Kalhapur, Kamalnagar, Halbarga, Chintalpalli, Uppal, Jammikunta, Shadnagar, Cavalry Barracks, Bolaran, Dharwar. Miraj, Hulkoti, Pithapuram, Pala Kolla, Akividu, Kaikalur, Bhattiprolu, Tanuku, Mirajpalli, Charlapalli, Upalwai, Manoharabad, Bhokar, Pathakotacherava, Gulapalayam, Mamanduru, Yellakaru, Kondagunta, Akkurti, Melagavalli, Vendodu, Yeupodu, Kalay, Hamsavaram, Reddigudem, Santarmagalur. Veeravalli Halt and Mantralayam Road.

South Eastern Railway: Santra-Gidni, Chakulia. gachi Jhargram Ghatsila, Prundamal, Berhampur, Palasa, Motari, Talcher Thermal P.H., Ramrajatala, Chakradharpur, Jharsuguda, Tatanagar, Sini, Rajkharswan, Rajgangpur, Chaibasa, Bolangir, Sambalpur, Waltair, Vizianagram, Bargarh Road, Bilaspur, Noagaon, Khat, Mus-Muripar, Naugan-Mayurbhanj Road, Kaipadar Road, Chilka, Surla Road, Vani Vihar, Dhaulimohan, Indrabil, Khodri, Chimidipalli, Borragahalu, Mallividu, Tokpal, Charamala

Kusumi, Padua, Manabar, Bhansi, Gorapur, Gidam, Ambodala, Doikalu, Palasingi Lihuri Sitapuram Tilda. Bhilainagar, Bagnan, Mourigram, Kirandul, Ganjamm Dhanmandal and Nirakarpur.

Western Railway: Ajmer, Dahanu Road, Ujjain, Piplad Rawanjana-Dungar, Beawar, Udaipur City. Gandhidham, Bechraji, Patan, Vasan, Kadnagar, Dabhoda, Arnej, Boisar, Dahanu Road, Viramgam Baroda Yard, Asarva-Khad, Bhader, Cirdadhada and Moraiva.

Northern Railway: Gogameri, Dham tan Sahib, Lehra Mohabat, Sajuma, Siwaha Gobindgarh Khokar Panjkosi, Cabarwala, Bhamniwala, Tallisaida Sahu and Balamau.

श्रारक्षरा काउन्टरों पर महिला कर्मचारी

5527. श्री माधव राव सिंधिया । क्या रेल मंत्री यह बताने की कपा करेंगे

- (क) क्या रेलवे में याता के लिए सीटों के आरक्षण में कदाचार को दर करने के लिये महिला कर्मचारियों द्वारा आरक्षण काउंटर चलाने के बारे में निर्णय लिया गया है:
- (ख) क्या रेलवे में कार्य कर रही महिल कर्मचारी उक्त स्नावश्यकता परी करने के लिए पर्याप्त है:
- (ग) यदि नहीं, तो क्या सरकार का विचार ग्रौर ग्रधिक महिला कर्मचारियों की भर्नी करने का है; ग्रीर
- (घ) यदि हां, तो अनुमानत: उनकी कितनी संख्या में भ्रावश्यकता होगी और उनका बाहर से चयन करने की क्या पद्धति होगी?

रेल मंद्रालय में राज्य मंत्री (श्री जिय-नारायण)। (क) जी हां।