- (d) the number of domestic gas connections proposed to be provided n the first year of their commissioning; and
- (e) whether domestic gas connections will be supplied to Gujarat consumers from these LPG plants?

THE MINISTER OF STATE OF THE MINISTRY OF PTROLEUM (SHRI NAWAL KISHORE SHARMA): (a) Yes Sir;

(b) Yes, Sir:

(c) to (e) It is proposed to locate these LPG plants at Bijaipur and Auraiya. The other details are yet to be worked out.

Construction of Telephone Buildings and Staff Quarters in Rayagada and Jeypore in Koraput District

- 4222. SHRI GIRIDHAR GOMANGO: Will the Minister of COMMUNICATIONS be pleased to state:
- (a) the progress made in the construction of Telephone buildings and staff quarters of Jeypore (K), Koraput and Rayagada in Koraput District of Orissa;
- (b) the funds provided and steps taken to complete the construction of buildings during the year 1985-86;
- (c) whether the manual exchanges at Jeypore (K), Koraput and Rayagada cannot be replaced due to lack of departmental buildings; and
- (d) if so, the reasons for delay in taking decision by the Orissa Circle to have its own departmental buildings at these places?

THE MINISTER OF STATE OF THE MINISTRY OF COMMUNICATIONS (SHRI RAM NIWAS MIRDHA): (a) 95% of the civil works of the Telephone Exchange building at Jeypore has been completed and land has been acquired for the staff quarters. The tenders are being invited for the construction of telephone exchange building and staff quarters at Koraput and has been acquired at Rayagada for both telephone exchange and staff quarters.

- (b) Sufficient funds have been provided in the year 1985-86 for taking up of the construction of these buildings. The telephone exchange building at Jeypore is expected to be completed shortly while other buildings as mentioned in (a) above are likely to be completed during 1986-87 subject to availability of resources.
 - (c) Yes, Sir.
- (d) The construction of these buildings is being taken up within the available resources.

Opening/Upgradation of Sub-Post Offices in Koraput District

- 4223. SHRI GIRIDHAR GOMANGO: Will the Minister of COMMUNICATIONS be pleased to state:
- (a) the number of Sub-Post Offices and Head Post Offices opened during Sixth Five Year Plan in Koraput District of Orissa by the Postal Circle, Bhubaneswar, and the names of the places thereof;
- (b) the places selected/identified for Opening (up-gradation of new sub-post offices during the year 1985-86 after lifting of the ban order by his Ministry; and
- (c) the criteria and norms followed while selection of the place for opening sub-post offices in Tribal and Backward Areas?

THE MINISTER OF STATE OF THE MINISTRY OF COMMUNICATIONS (SHRI RAM NIWAS MIRDHA): (a) 1. Head Offices opened during Sixth Five Year Plan—NIL

- 2. 13 Sub Post Offices were opened during Sixth Five Year Plan. The details about their names is given in the statement below.
- (b) The following places have been selected for the upgradation of Extra Departmental Post Offices into Departmental Post Offices during 1985-86;
- 1. Railway station Gunupur
- 2. Koraput Boriguma Road
- 3. Malkangiri Bazar 4. Gandhi Chowk
- 5. Kotapad Bazar 6. Sadashivpur.

- (c) The following norms are observed for the upgradation of Extra Departmental post offices into departmental post offices:
 - If the extra departmental post office has on its own, the work load of 5 hours per day: and
 - (ii) the loss on its upgradation should not exceed Rs. 1000 per annum.

Statement

Details of the sub post offices opened during the Sixth Five Year Plan

- Gandhi Gaon 1.
- Irrigation eolony-Jaypur 2.
- 3. Harddi
- 4. Kundla
- 5. Chatpa Handi
- Khatti Gura 6.
- 7. Sarda Palli
- 8. Mirkan Gura
- Damandudi 9.
- Jay Kay Pur Bazar 10.
- 11. Lachipura
 - 12. Kosi Gumra
 - 13. Jayanagar

Construction of Sub-Post office Buildings in Tribal Districts of Orissa

4224 SHRI GIRIDHAR GOMANGO: Will the Minister of COMMUNICATIONS be pleased to state:

- (a) the total number of sub-Post Offices in Orissa Postal Circle having Departmental buildings upto the end of Sixth Plan, District-wise:
- (b) the schemes prepared and funds proposed to be provided for construction of sub-Post Office buildings in Koraput District doing the year 1985-86 and in Seventh Plan: and
- (c) whether his ministry has earmarked the funds and prepared the programmes for construction of sub-Post Office buildings in Tribal Districts of Orissa during Seventh Plan?

THE MINISTER OF STATE OF THE COMMUNICATIONS MINISTRY OF (SHRI RAM NIWAS MIRDHA): (a) Sir, total number of Sub Post Offices in Orissa Postal Circle having Departmental buildings upto the end of Sixth Plan, District-wise is --69.

viz.,	Cuttack	_	24
	Balasore	-	4
	Puri		10
	Ganjam	-	6
	Phulbani		3
	Balangir	_	2
	Kalahandi		5
	Dhenkanal	-	2
	Mayurbhanj		2
	Keonjhar	_	2
	Koraput	_	1
	Sambalpur		5
	Sundergarh	_	3
			69

- (b) For 1985-86 no schemes have been prepared for Sub Office in Koraput District. Therefore, no funds are provided for the year 1985-86. In 7th Plan it is proposed to construct buildings for Sub Post Offices at Pattangi, Malakangiri and Gunupur.
 - (c) Yes, Sir.

Opening of Sub-Post Office at Dombosora

- 4225. SHRI GIRIDHAR GOMANGO: Will the Minister of COMMUNICATIONS be pleased to state:
- (a) whether the Postal Circle, Orissa had received a proposal from local M.P. and people of the Dombosora area of Gunupur sub-division of Koraput District to open sub-post office at Dombosora:
- (b) if so, the action taken by the Postal Division Jeypore (K) to open the sub-post office so far:
- Postal Circle has (c) whether the received any proposal from that Postal Division; and