(b) As per the order dated 13th October, 1987 of the Supreme Court on writ petitions filed by two Unions of DTC workers the revision of pay scales of DTC employees stands referred to the High Power Pay Committee, which had been set up by the Government to make recommendations on the pay and allowances of employees of public sector undertakings whose existing pay and allowances are as of Central Government employees. The Committee has not yet submitted its report.

The instalments of D.A. ordered to be released, as per the order of the Supreme Court have been paid to its employees by D.T.C. within the stipulated period.

Grant Sanctioned to Voluntary Organisations

488. SHRI K.S. RAO: Will the Minister of HEALTH AND FAMILY WELFARE be pleased to state:

- (a) the details of voluntary organisations under his Ministry;
- (b) the names of voluntary organisations which obtained grants under the different schemes and details of grants sanctioned during the last three years; and
- (c) the criteria on which the grants were sanctioned?

THE MINISTER OF STATE IN THE MINISTRY OF HEALTH AND FAMILY

WELFARE (KUMARI SAROJ KHAPARDE): (a) to (c). The information is being collected and will be laid on the Table of the House.

T.B. Control Programme in Tribal Districts of Orissa

489. SHRI RADHAKANTA DIGAL: Will the Minister of HEALTH AND FAMILY WELFARE be pleased to state:

- (a) whether Tuberculosis Control Programme is under operation in different States as a National Programme;
- (b) if so, whether such programme has been undertaken in the tribal areas in the State of Orissa:
- (c) the names of tribal districts where Tuberculosis Control Programme is now under operation; and
 - (d) the details thereof?

THE MINISTER OF STATE IN THE MINISTRY OF HEALTH AND FAMILY WELFARE (KUMARI SAROJ KHAPARDE): (a) Yes, Sir.

- (b) The tribal districts of Koraput, Mayurbhanj and Sundergarh of Orissa are covered under the National T.B. Control Programme.
- (c) The following tribal districts are covered under the National T.B. Control Programme:

1 2		3
1. Bihar	-	Ranchi
2. Gujarat	-	Dange
3. Himachal Pradesh	•	Kinnaur
4. Madhya Pradesh	-	Bastar, Jhabua, Mandla & Singma.