216

- (b) There is a no such proposal under consideration.
 - (c) Does not arise.

Written Answers

Urjagrams in Andhra Pradesh

3702. SHRI V. TULSIRAM: Will the Minister of ENERGY be pleased to state .

- (a) the names of the villages in Andhra Pradesh, district-wise, proposed by the State Government for setting up Urjagrams in the State:
- (b) whether a proposal to set up an Uriagram in Nagarkurnool is pending with the Government; and
- (c) if so, the reasons for delay and the time by which necessary sanction will be released?

THE MINISTER OF ENERGY (SHRI VASANT SATHF) (a) Energy surveys are being undertaken in about 100 villages in Andhra Pradesh. Proposals for Urjagrams will be formulated by the State Government in villages found suitable on the basis of energy surveys.

- (b) No, Sir.
- (c) Does not arise.

Shortfall in Hydel Power Generation

3703. SHRI V. TULSIRAM: Will the Minister of ENERGY be pleased to state:

- (a) the States where there has been a shortfall in hydel power generation during the last three years, year-wise and Statewise;
- (b) whether a high powered committee has been set up to find out the causes and submit its report;
 - (c) if so, the details thereof; and
- (d) whether State Governments have approached Union Government for necessary financial help if so, the details thereof and when the decisions on the requests are expected to be taken?

THE MINISTER OF STATE IN THE DEPARTMENT OF POWER IN THE MINISTRY OF ENERGY (SHRIMATI SUSHILA ROHTAGI): (a) The requisite information is given in the statement given below.

- (b) No. Sir.
- (c) Does not arise.
- (d) Information is being collected and will be laid on the Table of the House.

Statement

Yearwise Board Organisation having shortfall in hydel power generation viv-a-vis the target during 1984-85 to 1986-87

1984-85	1985-86	1986-87
1. BBMB	1. J & K	1. HPSEB
2. HPSEB	2. Bairasiul (NHPC)	2. HSFB
3. Bairasiul (NHPC)	3. PSEB	3. PSEB
4. GEB	4. UPSEB	4. GEB
5. MSEB	5. GEB	5. MSEB
6. Kerala	6. MSEB	6. Maharashtra (Pvt.)
7. Sikkim	7. Maharashtra (Pvt.)	7. APSEB
8. NEEPCO	8. MP	8. Karnataka
9. Manipur	9. APSEB	9. Kerala
	10. Karnataka	10. TNEB
	11. TNEB	II. WBSEB
	12. Orissa	12. Meghalaya
	13. WBSEB	13. NEEPCO
	14. Meghalaya	14. Tripura
	15. NEEPCO	15. Manipur