10/26/23, 11:42 AM about:blank

Messages from Rajya Sabha regarding the Passing of the Bills- (Digital Personal Data Protection Bill,2023 and Pharmacy(Amendment Bill),2023 and Motion in regard to the Committee on Welfare of Other Backward Classes (OBCs)

**SECRETARY-GENERAL:** Sir, I have to report the following messages received from the Secretary General of Rajya Sabha:

"In accordance with the provisions of rule 127 of the Rules of Procedure and Conduct of Business in the Rajya Sabha, I am directed to inform the Lok Sabha that the Rajya Sabha at its sitting held on the 9<sup>th</sup> August, 2023 agreed without any amendment to the Digital Personal Data Protection Bill, 2023 which was passed by the Lok Sabha at its sitting held on the 7<sup>th</sup> August, 2023."

"In accordance with the provisions of rule 127 of the Rules of Procedure and Conduct of Business in the Rajya Sabha, I am directed to inform the Lok Sabha that the Rajya Sabha at its sitting held on the 10<sup>th</sup> August, 2023 agreed without any amendment to the Pharmacy (Amendment) Bill, 2023 which was passed by the Lok Sabha at its sitting held on the 7<sup>th</sup> August, 2023."

'I am directed to inform the Lok Sabha that the Rajya Sabha at its sitting held on Friday, the 4<sup>th</sup> August, 2023 adopted the following Motion in regard to the Committee on Welfare of Other Backward Classes (OBCs):-

"That this House resolves that the Rajya Sabha join the Committee of both the Houses on Welfare of Other Backward Classes (OBCs) for the term of one year beginning from the date of the first sitting of the Committee, and proceed to elect, in such manner as directed by the Chairman, ten Members from amongst the Members of the House to serve on the said Committee."

about:blank 1/2

10/26/23, 11:42 AM about:blank

2. I am further to inform the Lok Sabha that in pursuance of the above Motion, the following ten Members of the Rajya Sabha have been duly elected to the said Committee:

- 1. Shri Abir Ranjan Biswas
- 2. Shrimati Geeta alias Chandraprabha
- 3. Shri Rajendra Gehlot
- 4. Shri Narayana Koragappa
- 5. Shri Manas Ranjan Mangaraj
- 6. Shri Shambhu Sharan Patel
- 7. Shri Subhas Chandra Bose Pilli
- 8. Shri Sakaldeep Rajbhar
- 9. Dr. V. Sivadasan
- 10. Shri Harnath Singh Yadav

? (व्यवधान)

माननीय सभापति : आइटम नम्बर-10.

about:blank 2/2