61

# Speeches of MPs on All India Radio and Doordarshan

966. SHRI NARAYAN CHOUBEY: Will the Minister of INFORMATION AND BROADCASTING be pleased to state:

- (a) the names of Members of Parliament whose statements and speeches were referred to in News broadcast from All India Radio Delhi and Doordarshan in May 1980;
- (b) whether the All India Radio had made arrangements to cover the election meetings of important Members of Parliament; and
- (c) if so, the names of MPs whose meetings were covered/reported by All India Radio/Doordarshan correspondents?

THE MINISTER OF STATE IN THE MINISTRY OF INFORMATION AND

BROADCASTING (SHRIMATI RAM DULARI SINHA): (a) Names of Members of Parliament whose statements and speeches were referred to in News broadcasts over All India Radio Delhi and Doordarshan in May, 1980 are given in Statement 'A'.

- (b) No special arrangements were made by AIR to cover election meetings of Members of Parliament. AIR's coverage was based mainly on reports from News Agencies. However, where election meetings were held at or near the places where AIR correspondents are posted, these were covered by these correspondents.
- (c) Names of Members of Parliament whose election meetings were covered by AIR correspondents during May, 1980 are given in Statement 'B'. Doordarshan does not have newsgathering net-work of its own.

#### Statement 'A'

Names of Members of Parliament whose statements and speeches were reported in News-Bulletins from Doordarshan/A.I.R. during the month of May, 1980

#### Doordarshan

- 1. Smt. Indira Gandhi
- 2. Shri Zail Singh
- 3. Shri Pranab Mukherjee
- 4. Shri C.M. Stephen
- 5. Shri B. Shankaranand
- 6. Shri Charanjit Chanana
- 7. Shii A.B. A. Ghani Khan Chowdhury
- 8. Shri R. Venkataraman
- 9. Shri J.B. Patnaik
- 10. Shri Rao Birendra Singh
- 11. Shri Vasant Sathe
- 12. Shri P.V. Narasimha Rao
- 13. Shri Sanjay Gandhi
- 14. Shri Charan Singh
- 15. Shri A.B. Vajpayee
- 16. Shri Raj Narain
- 17. Shri Namboodripad

#### All India Radio

- 1. Smt. Indira Gandhi
- 2. Shri Vasant Sathe
- 3. Shri P.V. Narasimha Rao
- 4. Shri B. Shankaranand
- 5. Shri Zail Singh
- 6. Shri Bhishma Naram Singh
- 7. Shu J.B. Patnaik
- 8. Shi Veerendra Patil
- g. Shri P.C. Sethi
- 10. Shri Kamlapati Tripathi
- 11. Shri A.B.A. Ghani Khan Chouhury
- 12. Shri C.M. Stephen
- 13. Shri Pranab Mukherjee
- 14. Shri C.K. Jaffer Sharief
- 15. Shri R. Venkataraman
- 16. Shri Jagannath Pahadia
- 17. Shri Charanjit Chanana

#### Doordarshan

- Shri Bhupesh Gupta
- Shri L.K. Advani 19.
- Shri Jyotirmoy Basu 20.
- Shri Chandrashekhar!
- Shri H.N. Bahuguna 22.

## All India Radio

- 18. Shri Rao Birendra Singh
- Shri A.P. Sharma

JUNE 17, 1980

- Shri P. Shiva Shankar 20.
- Shri P. Venkata ubbaiah 21.
- Shri Z.R. Ansari 22.
- Shri R.V. Swaminathan 23.
- Shri Aziz Ahmed 24.
- Shri H.N. Bahuguna 25.
- 26. Shri Sanjay Gandhi
- Shri Charan Singh 27.
- 28. Shri Chandrashekhar
- Shri Subramaniam Swamy 29.
- Shri Atal Bihari Vajpayce 30.
- Shri L.K. Advani 31.
- Shri J.P. Mathur 32.
- Shri S.S. Bhandari 33.
- Shri Shanti Bhushan
- 36. Smt. Mohinder Kaur
- 36. Shri Jagjivan Ram
- Shri Y B Chavan 37.
- 38. Shri Bhupesh Gupta
- Shri Jyotirmoy Basu 39.
- Shri A.C. Bhattacharya 40.
- Shri S.D. Sinha 41.
- Shri R.N. Rakesh
- Smt. Kamla Bahuguna 43.
- Shri Harishekesh Bahadur 44.
- Shri Ashfaq Hussain 45.
- Shri Mohenra Singh 46.

### Statement 'B'

List of names of Members of Parliament whose meetings were covered by AIR during May, 1980

- Smt. Indira Gandhi
- Shri Zail Singh 2.
- Shri J.B. Patnaik 3.
- Shri Rao Birendra Singh
- Shri C.K. Jaffer Sharief
- 6. Shri Sanjay Gandhi
- Shri H.N. Bahuguna
- 8. Shri Atal Behari Vajpayee

- Shri Shanti Bhushan
- Shri Charan Singh 10.
- 11. Shri Chandrashekhar
- 12. Shri Madhu Dandavate
- Shri Subramat iam Swamy 13.
- Shri Jagjivan Ram 14.
- Shri D.N. Tewari 15.
- Shri S.D. Sinha 16.