481	Written A	Answers	CHAITRA 28, 19	16 (SAKA)	Written Answers	482
	14.	Kalloopara		104	Lines	
	15.	Murinjakal		184	Lines	
	16.	Ranni-Perina	ad	104	Lines	
	17.	Vadasserika	ra	184	lines	
	18.	Vayalathala		184	lines	
	19.	Vechoochira		184	lines	
	20.	Chittar		80	lines	
		ALLEPPEY	SSA/DISTRICT			
	1.	Kayamkulam	ı	1000	lines	
	2.	Alleppey		1000	lines	
	3.	Chengannur		1000	lines	
	4.	Mavelikara		1000	lines	
	5.	Haripad		704	lines	
	6.	Aroor		552	lînes	
	7.	Mannar		552 lines		6
	8.	Kattanam		368 lines		
	9.	Thycattusse	ry	80 lines		
	10.	Trikunnapuz	ha 	80 lines		

TV Transmitters in Uttar Pradesh

 $set up \ new \ TV \ transmitters \ during \ 1994-95;$

3777. DR. LAL BAHADUR RAWAL : Will the Minister of INFORMATION AND BROADCASTING be pleased to state :

(a) the names of the places in Uttar Pradesh where the Government propose to

(b) the capacity of each TV transmitter proposed to be set up in the State; and

(c) the time by which these transmitters are likely to be set up and start functioning?

THE MINISTER OF STATE OF THE MINISTRY OF INFORMATION AND BROADCASTING (SHRIK.P. SINGHDEO):

(a) to (c) The requisite details are given in the statement enclosed.

STATEMENT

TV, Transmitters Proposed to be set up in Uttar Pradesh During 1994-95

S.No.	Location	Power		Expected date of completion
1.	Mau	5 KW	UHF	
2.	Almora	100 W	VHF	
3.	Auraiya	300 W	UHF	
4.	Champawat	100 W	VHF	
5.	Ganj Dundwara	300 W	UHF	
6.	Haldwani	100 W	VHF	
7.	Kotdwar	100 W	VHF	
8.	Mahoha	100 W	VHF ·	
9.	Mau Ranipur	100 W	VHE	During 1994-95 in
10.	Muhammadabad	300 W	UHF	phases subject to
11.	Naugarh	300 W	UHF	supply of equipment
12.	New Tehri	100 W	VHF	and availability of
13.	Sikanderpur	100 W	VHF	other infrastructural
14.	Rudauli	300 W	UHF	facilities for the purpose
15.	Kasganj	100 W	VHF	
16.	Kam Prayag	100	W VHF	·
17.	Nan Para	100	W VHF	
18.	Etah	100	W VHF	

485	Written Answers	CHAITRA 28, 1916 (SAKA)	Written Answers 486

S.No.	Location •	Power	•	Expected date of completion
19.	Lalganj (Rae Bareli Dist.)	300	. W UHF	
20.	Bageshwar	10	W	
21.	Chamoli	10	W	
22.	Chaukhutie	10	W	
23.	Didihat	10	W	
24.	Joshimath	10	w	
25.	Devprayag	10	w	
26.	Lansdown	10	w	
27.	Pratapnagar	10	W	
28.	Binsar	10	w	
29.	Basot/Bhikhiasen	10	W	
30.	Kallikhal	10	W	
31.	Sahiya	10	w	
32.	Khaint Parbat	10	W	
33.	Gajja	10	W	
34.	Fateh Parbat	10	W	
35.	Rajgarhi	10	W	
36.	Sirakot/ Vakunthdham	10	W	

Misuse of DTC Buses

3778. SHRI RAJENDRA KUMAR SHARMA: Will the Minister of SURFACE

TRANSPORT be pleased to state:

 (a) whether cases of misuse of DTC buses have come to the notice of the Government;