(c) if not, the reasons therefor?

THE MINISTER OF STATE IN THE MINISTRY OF RAILWAYS (SHRI MALLIKARJUN): (a) No, Sir.

(b) Does not arise.

201

(c) Keeping in view general financial constraints and lower traffic density obtaining in Vijayawada-Visakhapatnam section, there is no immediate proposal for electrification.

Bridge at Rajahmundry

1918. SHRI M.V.V.S. MURTHY: Will the Minister of RAILWAYS be pleased to state:

- (a) whether the work on third railway bridge at Rajahmundry is in progress; and
- (b) if so, the details thereof and when it is likely to be completed/commissioned?

THE MINISTER OF STATE IN THE MINISTRY OF RAILWAYS (SHRI MALLIKARJUN): (a) Yes, Sir.

(b) Construction of the substructure of the bridge has been completed. The work on the superstructure is likely to be completed by June, 1994.

Rail Users' Committees

1919. DR. KARTIKESWAR PATRA: Will the Minister of RAIL-WAYS be pleased to state:

- (a) the details of mode of composition of Rail Users' Committees and other similar Committees and how often it is constituted; and
- (b) the names of stations on Kharagpur-Khurda Section of Southern-Eas-

tern Railway where the Rail Users' Committees were set up and, when are these proposed to be re-constituted?

202

THE MINISTER OF STATE IN THE MINISTRY OF RAILWAYS MALLIKARJUN): (a) The (SHRI Railway Users' Consultative mittees/Council are constituted for a two-year term. While the National Railway Users' Consultative Council is constituted at the Ministry's level. Zonal and Divisional Railways Users' Consultative Committees are constituted by the Zonal Railways with the approval of Ministry of Railways. Suburban and Station Railway Users' Consultative Committees are constituted by the Zonal Railways them-These Committees/Council consist of MPs. MLAs, representatives of Local Chambers of Commerce, Re-Associations. Passengers Trade Associations, State Governments, Agriculture Associations, etc.

(b) The Station Consultative Committees have been constituted at Kharagpur, Balasore, Bhadrak, Cuttack, Bhubaneswar, Khurda Road and Jajpur-Kaonjhar Road stations situated on Kharagpur-Khurda Road section of South Eastern Railway for a two-year term ending 31-12-1991. Reconstitution of these Committees would be due from 1-1-1992.

[Translation]

Purchase of Hydel power from Nepal

1920. SHRI DEVENDRA PRA-SAD YADAV: Will the Minister of POWER AND NON-CONVENTION-AL ENERGY SOURCES be pleased to state:

- (a) whether the Government have agreed to purchase all the additional hydel power generated by Nepal:
- (b) if so, the terms and conditions of the agreement concluded in this regard; and
- (c) the extent to which power problem is likely to be solved in the country as a result thereof?