157 Written Answers

Agricultural Engineering Departments in Acharya Narendra Dev Agricultural University, Faizabad (U. P.)

4646. SHRI MITRA SEN YADAV: Will the Minister of AGRICULTURE be pleased to state:

(a) the names of Agricultural Universities in Uttar Pradesh and the Universities out of them where Agricultural engineering Departments have been opened;

(b) the time by which these departments are likely to open in other Agricultural Universities in Uttar Pradesh, particularly the Acharya Narendra Dév Agricultural University, Faizabad; and

(c) the Centrally sponsored schemes being implemented in various Agricultural Universities?

THE DEPUTY PRIME MINISTER AND MINISTER OF AGRICULTURE (SHRIDEVI LAL): (a) Sir, there are three State Agricultural Universities in Uttar Pradesh namely; Govind Ballabh Pant University of Agriculture and Technology, Pantnagar, Nainital, Chander Shekhar Azad University of Agriculture & Technology, Kanpur and Acharya Narendra Dev University of Agriculture & Technology, Faizabad.

In All the three Universities have the department of Agricultural Engineering.

(b) Question does not arise.

(c) the following centrally sponsored Schemes are being implemented in the State Agricultural Universities.

- (i) All India Coordinated Research Projects
- (ii) National Agricultural Research Project

- (iii) Transfer of Technology Programmes like Krishi vigyan Kendra, Operational Research Programme, Lab-to-Land programme and National Demonstration.
- (iv) Ad-hoc Research Schemes funded by A. P. Cess Fund.

[English]

IPS Officers in Delhi Police

4647. SHRI RAMJILAL SUMAN: Will the Minister of HOME AFFAIRS be pleased to state:

(a) total number of I.P.S Officers (Deputy Commissioners of Police and Additional Commissioners of Police) in Delhi Police, Delhi;

(b) the maximum prescribed period of tenure of posting of I.P.S.Officers of the above rank in Delhi Police;

(c) the number of D.C.Ps. and Addl. C.Ps, posted and working in Delhi Police beyond the prescribed tenure and the period for which they are continuing in Delhi;

(d) the reasons for their continued stay in Delhi Police even after completing their full tenure;

(e) whether there is any proposal for transfer of such officers out of Delhi; and

(f) if not, the reasons therefor?

THE MINISTER OF HOME AFFAIRS (SHRI MUFTI MOHAMMED SAYEED): (a) There are 39 IPS Officers posted as Deputy Commissioners of Police & Additional Commissioners of Police in Delhi Police at present.