JUNE 8, 1962

pulation of Delhi Cantonment are charged at the following rates;

- (i) 12 nP per rupee from those paying a monthly rent up to Rs. 15.
- (ii) 25 nP. per rupee from those paying a monthly rent of more than Rs. 15;
- (b) whether the Cantonment Board provides the basic facilities to the civil population according to their needs; and
- (c) whether his Ministry have any plan to stop such recovery as no such tax is even charged by the Delhi Municipal Corporation from their tenants?

The Minister of Defence (Shri Krishna Menon): (a) Yes, Sir.

- (b) Yes, Sir.
- (c) No, Sir. The Delhi Corporation has also levied scavenging tax.

## Orissi Dance

2833. Shri Maheswar Naik: Will the Minister of Scientific Research and Cultural Affairs be pleased to state the steps taken and the results thereof for recognition of Orissi as a classical dance as also for its development in the country?

The Minister of Scientific Research and Cultural Affairs (Shri Humayun Kabir): The Sangeet Natak Akademi has recognised the Orissa dance style for the purpose of Akademi Awards under the Category 'Traditional Dance Forms', and gives grants to institutions for its development.

## Staff Association in Accountant General's Office, Assam

2834. Shri S. M. Banerjee Will the Minister of Finance be pleased to state:

(a) whether it is a fact that the recognition of the Non-Gazeted Saff Association of the Accountant Gene-

ral's Office, Asam was withdrawn in March 1960;

- (b) whether Government have taken a decision to restore recognition in view of the decision of the Supreme Court striking down the prohibition of demonstration; and
  - (c) if not, the reasons therefor?

The Minister of Finance (Shri Morarjo Desai): (a) Yes, Sir.

(b) and (c). The recognition of the Association was withdrawn for violation of the terms and conditions of its recognition and the question of the restoration of its recognition will be considered as and when the requirements in this conection pointed out to the Association, are compiled with.

## बिहार के बाढ़ग्रस्त क्षेत्रों में ग्रनुसूचित जातियों के लिये घर

२८३५. श्री यमुना प्रसाद मंडल : क्या गृह-कार्य मंत्री यह बताने की कृपा करेंगे कि :

- (क) बिहार राज्य के बाढ़ग्रस्त क्षेत्रों में १९६२-६३ में ग्रनुमूचित जातियों के लिये कितने मकान बनाने का विचार है;
- (ख) ये मकान कहां-कहां बनाये जायेंगे;ग्रीर
- (ग) इन मकानों में कितने स्रनुसूचित जातियों के परिवार बसाये जायेंगे ?

गृह-कार्य मंत्रालय में उपमंत्री (श्रीमती चन्द्रशेखर : (क) ६६६ (इस व्यय की पूर्ति राज्य-सरकार श्रपने निजी साधनों से करेगी) ।

(ख) इस बारे में सूचना विवरण में देदी गई हैं।

## विवरण

| <br>मुंगे र | <br>ग्ररियारी    |                               |
|-------------|------------------|-------------------------------|
|             | <b>लारपारा</b>   | <br>१. सोहदी                  |
|             |                  | २. सहरौरा                     |
|             |                  | ३. देवपुरी                    |
|             |                  | ४. बसंत                       |
|             |                  | ५. ढरौल                       |
|             |                  | ६. चेवाड़ा                    |
|             | शे <b>ख</b> पुरा | ७. भाटचक                      |
|             |                  | द. मुलतानपुर                  |
|             | सिकंद्रा         | ह. चंद्रदीप                   |
| ,           | (SPE)            | १०. परसामा                    |
|             |                  | ११. दीननगर                    |
|             |                  | १२. कैथा                      |
|             | लस्त्रीसराय      | १३. महसौरा                    |
|             | ललातराव          | १४. नदियामा                   |
|             |                  | १५. गरसांडा                   |
|             |                  | १६. भमरिया                    |
|             |                  | १७. फुलेरिया                  |
|             |                  | १८. बिहटा                     |
|             |                  | १६. सिसमा                     |
|             | हलसी             | २०. प्रेमडीहा                 |
|             | 6,1711           | २१. इमामनगर (सूरज)            |
|             |                  | २२. दरहोर                     |
|             | n                | २३. निस्ता                    |
|             | मूरजगढ़          | २४. चेनरिया                   |
|             |                  | २४. परिया ग्रौर नवाबगंज मुसहर |
|             |                  | टोला                          |
|             |                  | २६. खौरा                      |
| भागलपुर     |                  | २७. श्री रामपुर               |
|             |                  | २८. वसंतपुर                   |
|             |                  | २६. खुटहा                     |
|             |                  | ३०. इंद्रसेन बंका             |