Title: Messages from Rajya Sabha.

SECRETARY-GENERAL: Madam, I have to report two messages received from Rajya Sabha regarding:-

- 1. (i) 'I am directed to inform the Lok Sabha that the Rajya Sabha at its sitting held on Monday, the 13th March, 2023 adopted the following Motion in regard to the Committee on Public Accounts:-
 - "That this House concurs in the recommendation of the Lok Sabha that the Rajya Sabha do agree to nominate seven Members from Rajya Sabha to associate with the Committee on Public Accounts of the Lok Sabha for the term beginning on the 1st May, 2023 and ending on the 30th April, 2024, and do proceed to elect, in such manner as directed by the Chairman, seven Members from amongst the Members of the House to serve on the said Committee."
- (ii) I am further to inform the Lok Sabha that in pursuance of the above Motion, the following seven Members of the Rajya Sabha have been duly elected to the said Committee:-
 - 1. Shri Shaktisinh Gohil
 - 2. Dr. K. Laxman
 - 3. Shri Sukhendu Sekhar Ray
 - 4. Shri Tiruchi Siya
 - 5. Dr. M. Thambidurai
 - 6. Shri Ghanshyam Tiwari
 - 7. Dr. Sudhanshu Trivedi.'
- 2. (i) 'I am directed to inform the Lok Sabha that the Rajya Sabha at its sitting held on Monday, the 13th March, 2023 adopted the following Motion in regard to the Committee on Public Undertakings:-

"That this House concurs in the recommendation of the Lok Sabha that the Rajya Sabha do agree to nominate seven Members from Rajya Sabha to associate with the Committee on Public Undertakings of the Lok Sabha for the term beginning on the 1st May, 2023 and ending on the 30th April, 2024 and do proceed to elect, in such manner as directed by the Chairman, seven Members from amongst the Members of the House to serve on the said Committee."

- (ii) I am further to inform the Lok Sabha that in pursuance of the above Motion, the following seven Members of the Rajya Sabha have been duly elected to the said Committee:-
 - 1. Dr. Radha Mohan Das Agrawal

- 2. Shri Syed Nasir Hussain
- 3. Dr. Anil Jain
- 4. Shri Prakash Javadekar
- 5. Dr. Amar Patnaik
- 6. Shri V. Vijayasai Reddy
- 7. Shri Binoy Viswam.'
