Title: Motion regarding Reference of Forest (Conservation) Amendment Bill, 2023 to Joint Committee.

THE MINISTER OF ENVIRONMENT, FOREST AND CLIMATE CHANGE, AND MINISTER OF LABOUR AND EMPLOYMENT (SHRI BHUPENDER YADAV): Hon. Chairperson, I beg to move:

?That the Bill further to amend the Forest (Conservation) Act, 1980 be referred to a Joint Committee of the Houses consisting of the following 19 Members from this House:-

- 1. Shri Rajendra Agrawal
- 2. Dr. Dhal Singh Bisen
- 3. Shri Raju Bista
- 4. Shri Jamyang Tsering Namgyal
- 5. Shri Tapir Gao
- 6. Shri Ajay Tamta
- 7. Shri Suresh Kumar Kashyap
- 8. Smt. Gomati Sai
- 9. Shri Sudarshan Bhagat
- 10. Shri Pallab Lochan Das
- 11. Km. Diya Kumari
- 12. Shri T. R. Baalu
- 13. Smt. Agatha K. Sangma
- 14. Smt. Sajda Ahmed
- 15. Shri Kotagiri Sridhar
- 16. Shri Rajendra Dhedya Gavit
- 17. Dr. Alok Kumar Suman.
- 18. Shri Mahesh Sahoo
- 19. Shri Girish Chandra

and two Members to be nominated by Hon'ble Speaker, and 10 Members from the Rajya Sabha;

that in order to constitute a sitting of the Joint Committee, the quorum shall be one-third of the total number of Members of the Joint Committee:

that the Committee shall make a report to this House by the last day of the first week of the next Session;

that in other respects, the Rules of Procedure of this House relating to Parliamentary Committees shall apply with such variations and modifications as the Speaker may make; and

that this House recommends to the Rajya Sabha that the Rajya Sabha do join the said Joint Committee and communicate to this House names of the Members to be appointed by the Rajya Sabha to the Joint Committee.?

## माननीय सभापति : प्रश्र यह है:

?That the Bill further to amend the Forest (Conservation) Act, 1980 be referred to a Joint Committee of the Houses consisting of the following 19 Members from this House:-

- Shri Rajendra Agrawal
- 2. Dr. Dhal Singh Bisen
- 3. Shri Raju Bista
- 4. Shri Jamyang Tsering Namgyal
- 5. Shri Tapir Gao
- 6. Shri Ajay Tamta
- 7. Shri Suresh Kumar Kashyap
- 8. Shrimati Gomati Sai
- 9. Shri Sudarshan Bhagat
- 10. Shri Pallab Lochan Das
- 11. Kumari Diya Kumari
- 12. Shri T. R. Baalu
- 13. Shrimati Agatha K. Sangma
- 14. Shrimati Sajda Ahmed
- 15. Shri Kotagiri Sridhar
- 16. Shri Rajendra Dhedya Gavit
- 17. Dr. Alok Kumar Suman.
- 18. Shri Mahesh Sahoo
- 19. Shri Girish Chandra

and two members to be nominated by Hon'ble Speaker, and 10 Members from the Rajya Sabha;

that in order to constitute a sitting of the Joint Committee, the quorum shall be one-third of the total number of Members of the Joint Committee;

that the Committee shall make a report to this House by the last day of the first week of the next Session;

that in other respects, the Rules of Procedure of this House relating to Parliamentary Committees shall apply with such variations and modifications as the Speaker may make; and

that this House recommends to the Rajya Sabha that the Rajya Sabha do join the said Joint Committee and communicate to this House names of the Members to be appointed by the Rajya Sabha to the Joint Committee.?

<u>प्रस्ताव स्वीकृत हुआ।</u>

? (व्यवधान)

माननीय सभापति : सभा की कार्यवाही सोमवार, दिनांक 03 अप्रैल, 2023 को प्रातः 11 बजे तक के लिए स्थगित की जाती है ।

12.34 hrs.

The Lok Sabha then adjourned till Eleven of the Clock on

Monday, April 3, 2023/Chaitra 13, 1945 (Saka).

NTEDNET

## <u>INTERNET</u>

The Original Version of Lok Sabha proceedings is available on Parliament of India Website and Lok Sabha Website at the following addresses:

http://www.parliamentofindia.nic.in

http://www.loksabha.nic.in

## LIVE TELECAST OF PROCEEDINGS OF LOK SABHA

Lok Sabha proceedings are being telecast live on Sansad T.V. Channel. Live telecast begins at 11 A.M. everyday the Lok Sabha sits, till the adjournment of the House.

Published under Rules 379 and 382 of the Rules of Procedure and Conduct of Business

in Lok Sabha (Sixteenth Edition)

<sup>\*</sup> Available in Master copy of Debate, placed in Library.

