Halt of South Bound Trains at Faridabad

3443. SHRI AVTAR SINGH BHADANA: Will the Minister of RAILWAYS be pleased to state:

(a) whether Mail and Express trains running from Delhi to South have not been provided stoppage at Faridabad station;

(b) if so, the reasons therefor; and

(c) the time by which the action proposed to be taken in this regard to facilitate the labourers coming from South to Faridabad?

THE MINISTER OF STATE IN THE MINISTRY OF RAILWAYS (SHRI MALLIKARJUN): (a) to (c) North-South 7022 bound trains namelv Nizamuddin-Hyderabad Express, 6688 Jammu Tawi---Mangalore Navvuo Express in the Up direction and 2615 Madras-New Delhi G.T. Express, 2625 Trivandrum/Mangalore-New Delhi Kerala Mangala Express and 6687 Mangalore-Jammu-Tawi Navvuo Express in the Down direction stop at Faridabad. There is no proposal at present to provide the stoppage of any additional train at Faridabad.

Deposition of Development Charges by Unauthorised Colonies of Delhi

3444. SHRI RAM PRASAD SINGH: Will the Minister of POWER AND NON-CONVENTIONAL ENERGY SOURCES be pleased to state:

(a) whether the residents of unauthorised colonies of Delhi have deposited the development charges for the electricity connection in 1989 and 1990 but they have not yet been provided electricity connection;

(b) if so, the reasons therefor; and

(c) the names of the colonies where residents have deposited the development charges and the time by which they are likely to be provided electricity connections?

THE MINISTER OF STATE OF THE MINISTRY OF POWER AND NON-CONVENTIONAL ENERGY SOURCES (SHRI KALP NATH RAI): (a) and (b) According to DESU, the electric connections in some of the unauthorised colonies where the residents have deposited the development charges could not be released due to the noncompletion of commercial formalities or handing over of the site(s) for substations to DESU by the concerned Resident's Associations.

(c) DESU has already released the schemes for electrification of 37 eligible unauthorised colonies in 1989 and 46 colonies in 1990 where all the requisite commercial formalities have been completed, including payment of the prescribed development charges by the residents and handing over of the site(s) to DESU for the sub-station. The names of these colonies are given in the statement attached. The execution of these schemes is in various stages.

STATEMENT

Names of the unauthorised colonies for which the electrification shdemes have been released by DESU during the year 1989 and 1990 after completion of the requisite formalities.

- Sl. No. Name of the unauthorised colony
 - 1989 Amar Colony
- 1. Amar Colony 2. Vinoba Enclave
- 3. E Block, West Vinod Nagar
- 4. Vijay Enclage A-I Block (Left-Out Pocket)
- 5. Vaishali Colony, Dabri (Palam)
- 6. Shiv Ram Park
- 7. Swaran Park (Rohtak Road)
- 8. Left-Out Pocket D Block, Krishna Park
- 9. J Block, Sagarpur (Left-Out Pocket)
- 10. Prem Nagar Phase I, II & IV.
- 11. New Vishwas Nagar, Shahdara
- 12. Patel Garden Colony, Uttam Nagar
- 13. Budh Vihar
- 14. Left-Out Pocket of Raghu Nagar, Pankha Road
- 15. Block 'C', Old Roshan Pura Extension
- 16. Roshan Pura Extension, Najafgarh
- 17. D Block, Dashrathpuri, Dabri, Palam Road
- 18. Bindapur Extension, Uttam Nagar
- 19. Rajapuri, Uttam Nagar.
- 20. Janki Puri Colony, Near Village Bindapur
- 21. Ratan Bagh (Veena Enclave) Rohtak Road, Nangkoi
- 22. Duggal Colony, Khanpur Extension
- 23. Gitanjali Park, Left out Pocket, Sagarpur.
- 24. Gitanjali Park Extension