3/9/23, 3:01 PM about:blank

## Seventeenth Loksabha

an>

12.04 hrs

Title: Secretary General informed Lok Sabha that (1) Rajya Sabha agreed without any amendment to the Energy Conservation (Amendment) Bill, 2022 passed by the Lok Sabha at its sitting held on the 8th August, 2022 (ii) Shri V. Vijayasai Reddy, Member, Rajya Sabha has been duly elected to the Committee on Public Accounts, and (iii) Shri Masthan Rao Beeda, Shri Mahesh Jethmalani, Shrimati Sulata Deo have been duly elected to the Joint Committee on Offices of Profit.

SECRETARY GENERAL: Sir, I have to report the following message received from the Secretary General of Rajya Sabha:-

"In accordance with the provisions of rule 127 of the Rules of Procedure and Conduct of Business in the Rajya Sabha, I am directed to inform the Lok Sabha that the Rajya Sabha at its sitting held on the 12<sup>th</sup> December, 2022 agreed without any amendment to the Energy Conservation (Amendment) Bill, 2022 which was passed by the Lok Sabha at its sitting held on the 8<sup>th</sup> August, 2022."

Sir, I have to report following messages received from the Secretary General of Rajya Sabha:-

- (i) 'I am directed to inform the Lok Sabha that the Rajya Sabha at its sitting held on Friday, the 5<sup>th</sup> August, 2022 adopted the following Motion in regard to the Committee on Public Accounts:-
  - "That this House concurs in the recommendation of the Lok Sabha that the Rajya Sabha do agree to nominate one Member from Rajya Sabha vice Shri V. Vijayasai Reddy, retired from the Rajya Sabha on 21.06.2022, to associate with the Committee on Public Accounts for the remaining period of the term of the Committee and do proceed to elect, in the manner as directed by the Chairman, one Member from amongst the Members of this House to serve on the said Committee."
- 2. I am further to inform the Lok Sabha that in pursuance of the above Motion, Shri V. Vijayasai Reddy, Member, Rajya Sabha has been duly elected to the said Committee.'
- (ii) 'I am directed to inform the Lok Sabha that the Rajya Sabha at its sitting held on Thursday, the 4<sup>th</sup> August, 2022 adopted the following Motion in regard to the Joint Committee on Offices of Profit:-

"That this House concurs in the recommendation of the Lok Sabha that the Rajya Sabha do elect three Members of the Rajya Sabha to the Joint Committee on Offices of Profit in the vacancies caused by the retirements of Shri V. Vijayasai Reddy, Dr. Sasmit Patra and Shri Mahesh Poddar from the membership of Rajya Sabha on 21.06.2022, 01.07.2022 and 07.07.2022 respectively, and resolves that the House do proceed to elect, in the manner as directed by the Chairman, three Members from amongst the Members of the House to the said Joint Committee, to fill the vacancies."

I am further to inform the Lok Sabha that in pursuance of the above Motion, the following Members of the Rajya Sabha have been duly elected to the said Committee:-

Shri Masthan Rao Beeda

Shri Mahesh Jethmalani

Shrimati Sulata Deo

about:blank

3/9/23, 3:01 PM about:blank

\_

\_