# LOK SABHA

Tuesday, June 11, 1996/ Jyaistha 21, 1918 (Saka) (The Lok Sabha met at Eleven of the Clock) [MR. SPEAKER in the Chair]

### [English]

MR. SPEAKER : Hon. Members .. (Interruptions)

## [Translation]

SHRI JAI PRAKASH AGARWAL (Chandni Chowk-Delhi) : Mr. Speaker, Sir, 1 have given a notice.

## [English]

MR. SPEAKER : Not now. Wait for one minute. I will come to that. I have a few formalities to perform.

#### [Translation]

SHRI DATTA MEGHE (Ramtek) : Mr. Speaker, Sir, I have also given a notice.

SHRI RAM NAIK (Mumbai-North) : Mr. Speaker, Sir, I have also given a notice.

MR. SPEAKER : Please wait for a minute.

#### [English]

I have a few formalities to perform today.

#### [Translation]

PROF. RASA SINGH RAWAT (Ajmer) : Mr. Speaker, Sir, Please listen to me also.

SHRI GANGA RAM KOLI (Bayana) : Mr. Speaker, Sir, I should also get a chance.

#### [English]

MR. SPEAKER : I will come to it later on. Let me complete a few formalities.

## 11.02 hrs.

## INTRODUCTION OF THE PRIME MINISTER AND THE LEADER OF THE HOUSE

MR. SPEAKER : Hon. Members, I have great pleasure in introducing to the House the Prime Minister, Shri H.D. Deve Gowda. We all know him and I do not think that I need say much. I wish him all the best and success.

I also have the pleasure of introducing the Leader of the House Shri Ram Vilas Paswan.

May I request the Prime Minister to introduce his Council of Ministers?

### 11.21/2 hrs.

## INTRODUCTION OF MINISTERS

THE PRIME MINISTER (SHRI H.D. DEVE GOWDA) Sir, with your kind permission, I would like to introduce my colleagues to this august House

like to introduce my	COI	leagues to this august House
Shri Ram Vilas Paswan	:	Minister of Railways and Minister of Parliamentary Affairs
Shri Balwant Singh Ramoowalia	:	Minister of Welfare
Shri C.M. Ibrahim	:	Minister of Civil Aviation and Tourism
Shri Devendra Prasad Yadav	:	Minister of Food and Minister of Civil Supplies
Shri I.K. Gujral	:	Minister of External Affairs
Shri M. Arunachalam	:	Minister of Urban Affairs and Employment
Shri Mulayam Singh Yadav	:	Minister of Defence
Shri Murasoli Maran	:	Minister of Industry
Shri P. Chidambaram	:	Minister of Finance
Shri S.R. Bommai		Minister of Human Resource Development
Shri T.G. Venkataraman	;	Minister of Surface Transport
Shri Yerran Naidu	:	Minister of Rural Areas and Employment
Shri Beni Prasad Varma		Minister of State in the Ministry of Communications
Shri Chandradeo Prasad Varma	:	Minister of State in the Ministry of Rural Areas and Employment
Capt. Jai Narayan Prasad Nishad	:	Minister of State in the Ministry of Environment and Forests
Shrimati Kanti Singh	:	Minister of State in the Ministry of Human Resource Development
Shri Md. Taslimuddin	;	Minister of State in the Ministry of Home Affairs
Dr. S. Venugopalachari	:	Minister of State in the Ministry of Power
Shri Saleem Iqbal Shervani	;	Minister of State in the Ministry of Health and Family Welfare
Dr. U. Venkateswarlu	5	Minister of State in the Ministry of Agriculture