Seventeenth Loksabha

>

Title: Regarding mobile connectivity in Koraput Parliamentary Constituency, Odisha.

SHRI SAPTAGIRI ULAKA (KORAPUT): Thank you, hon. Speaker, Sir. Today, I would like to raise a very important issue about mobile connectivity in my constituency, Koraput.

In a written answer on 20th November, the hon. Minister of Communications had mentioned that under LWE Phase-II, 2217 mobile towers have been approved for mobile connectivity covering various States, including Odisha. Unfortunately, in Rayagada and Koraput districts, which are aspirational districts, for the last two-three years BSNL has not set up a single mobile tower. There are a lot of GPs in both the districts, Koraput and Rayagada, where there is absolutely no network coverage. It is very important for addressing issues like the health emergencies, implementation of State and Central Government schemes, connecting people to mainstream, etc.

Sir, can I lay the list of the GPs on the Table if there is shortage of time?

माननीय अध्यक्षः आप लिस्ट सभा पटल पर रख सकते हैं । मैं माननीय मंत्री जी से भी कहूंगा आपसे बात कर लें ।

*SHRI SAPTAGIRI ULAKA: The following GPs (51) in Koraput District have no network coverage:-

1. Bandhugaon Block (4 GPs): Kumbhariput, Kaberibadi, Almonda, Bandhugaon

- 2. Narayanpatna Block (4 GPs): Borigi, Bijaghati, Balipeta, Narayanpatna
- 3. Laxmipur Block (3 GPs): Champi, Kiskapadi, Odiyapentha
- 4. Dasmantpur Block (4 GPs): Girliguma, Chanabada, Pindapadar,

A.

Malkangiri

- 5. Koraput Block (2 GPs): Badasuku, Lamkaput
- 6. Pottangi Block (4 GPs): Talagoluru, Ampabhali, Peturu, Sombai
- 7. Nandapur Block (7 GPs): Hatibari, Goluru, Nandagaon, MaliBelgam,

Chattua, Paraja Badapada, Atanda

- 8. Semiliguda (3 GPs): Sadam, Uppar Kanti, Thoria
- 9. Lamtaput (6 GPs): Kumbhar Gandhana, Banamaliput, TentulipacJa,

Umbel, Lugum, Peta Onkadeli

- 10. Baipariguda (4 GPs): Majhiguda, Chipakur, Dandabadi, Tentuligumm=
- 11. Kundura (1 GP): Phullabhata
- 12. Jeypore (4 GPs): Badapadar, Badajiuna, Putra, Anta
- 13. Borigumma (4 GPs): Bhairab Singhpur, Kumuli, Katharagada, Jujhari
- 14. Kotpad (1 GP): Bobeya

The following GPs (69) in Rayagada District have no network coverage:

1. Kolnara (6): Bhoimuda, Kailashpur, Katikona, Mukundpur, Jhoridi,

Badakhilapadar

2. Rayagada (8): Durgapadu, Baising, Pipalguda, Irkubadi, Nakiti, Halua,

Gajigam, Matikona

- 3. Chandrapur (4): Bijapur, Budubali, Sarikima, Piskapanga
- 4. Muniguda (2): Raghubari, Dimiriguda
- Kalyansinghpur (6): Singari, Serigumma, Dhamunipanga, Paloma,
 Parsali, Kandhakatipadu
- 6. Bissamcuttack (9): Rasikola, Bethiapada, Sahada, Daliakuji, Konabai,

Kumbharadhamuni, Kurli, Hajaridang, Dukum

7. Gunupur (10): Bhimpur, Tolona, Titimiri, Morama, Sagada, Chinasari,

Abada, Kulusing, Jaltar, Gothalpadar

8. Kashipur (15): Adajore, Maikanch, Bankamba, Manusgaon, Chandragiri,

Naktiguda, Dudukabahal, Pudapadi, Hadiguda, Rengacolony, Khurigam,

Sinduraghati, Kodipari, Siripai, Talajhiri

- 9. Ramnaguda (2): Gugupadu, Sundhidhamuni
- 10. Gudari (4): Karlaghati, Khariguda, Dhepaguda, Kodama
- 11. Padmapur (3): Guluguda, Jatili, Likitipadar

Sir, I would also request the Ministry of Communications to have a comprehensive Telecom Development Plan for mobile connectivity in Rayagada and Koraput districts and advise BSNL to set up mobile towers at the earliest. Till now we have only 2G connectivity in these two districts. I would also request the Minister to provide 4G connectivity in the rural GPs in Koraput and Rayagada districts.