pending the appointment of the Committee; and

(c) if so, the decision taken by Government thereon?

The Deputy Minister in the Ministry of Finance (Shri L. N. Mishra): (a) Yes, Sir.

- (b) Yes, Sir.
- (c) The Government of Kerala have not agreed to the demands of the Federation. They have however agreed to consider any anomalies specifically brought to their notice.

Frozen U.S. Aid

*246. Shri Bhagwat Jha Azad: Shri M. L. Dwivedi: Shri S. C. Samanta: Shri Subodh Hansda: Shri D. C. Sharma: Shri Sidheshwar Prasad: Shri P. C. Borooah: Shri Bagri: Shri Ram Sewak Yadav: Dr. Ram Manohar Lohia: Shri Kishen Pattnavak: Shri Madhu Limaye: Shri Hukam Chand Kachhavaiya: Shri Rameshwaranand: Shri Raghunath Singh: Shri Hari Vishnu Kamath: Shri Sarjoo Pandey: Shri Bibhuti Mishra: Shri K. N. Tiwary: Shri Vishwa Nath Pandey: Shri R. S. Pandey: Shri Balgovind Verma: Shri Maheswar Naik: Shrimati Renuka Barkataki: Shri Basumatari: Shri P. R. Chakraverti: Shri R. Barua: Shri Surendra Pal Singh: Shri S. M. Banerjee:

Will the Minister of Finance be pleased to state:

(a) whether U.S.A. has given any the possibility of indication on 1135(Ai) LSD-3.

defreezing of frozen U.S. Aid since the return of the Planning Minister from that country:

- (b) whether excepting the willingness of aiding some projects committed before, any substantial amount is likely to be released soon; and
 - (c) if so, the broad details thereof?

The Minister of Finance Sachindra Chaudhuri): (a) A release of the U.S. specifying U.S. policy in this regard, is laid on the in Library, Table. [Placed No. LT-6657/661.

(b) and (c). A statement showing the loans sanctioned by the U.S. Agency for International Development and the U.S. Export Import Bank since November, 1965 is laid on the Table. Further project and non-project assistance is under consideration.

भारत सहायता क्लब

* 247. डा० राम मनोहर लोहिया : श्री प्र० चं० बरुग्रा: श्री मुध लिम्ये : श्री नागडी : श्री श्रीनारायण दासः श्री नि० रं० लास्कर: श्रो रा॰ बरुता: श्री लोलाधर कटकी: श्री हरि विष्ण कामतः श्री हेम बस्प्राः श्री सुरेन्द्रनाथ द्विवेदीः श्री नाथ पार्ड: श्री श्रत्वारेसः श्चीप्रः रंग्च कदर्तीः श्री विश्वनाथ पाण्डेयः श्रो दलजेत सिंह: श्री किन्दर लाल: श्रीमृती ममना सुल्तानः श्री ए.स हरख यादवः श्रीकाजरात्करः