Mr. Shilu Ao at the Conference table but the Indian Delegation drew their attention to the fact that, in the correspondence leading to the suspension of operations, it had been specifically stated that "the Government of India ..... will depute representatives, with whom will be associated the representatives of the Government of Nagaland, to take part in the talks..." The Indian Delegation insisted on this condition being fulfilled and the underground leaders accepted that position.

(c) An extension of the period of suspension of operations was suggested by the Peace Mission and accepted by the Government of India.

## Expert Committee for All India Radio

Shri Prakash Vir Shastri:
Shri Jagdev Singh Siddhanti:
Shri Hem Barua:
Shri Yashpal Singh:
\*2. 
Shri Bhagwat Jha Azad:
Shri Himatsingka:
Shri Rameshwar Tantia:
Shri Sidheshwar Prasad:
Shri Y. S. Chaudhary:
Shri D. D. Mantri:
Shri Sivamurthi Swamy:

Will the Minister of Information and Broadcasting be pleased to refer to the reply given to Starred Question No. 151 on the 14th September, 1964 and state:

(a) whether the proposed expert committee for the purpose of streamlining the work of All India Radio has been appointed;

(b) if so, the composition of the Committee and its terms of reference; and

(c) when this Committee is likely to submit its report?

The Minister of Information and Broadcasting (Shrimati Indira Gandhi): (a) to (c). The composition, terms of reference and the tenure of the Committee are being finalised and it is expected to be appointed very shortly. It will go into the working of the various Media Units of the Ministry of Information and Broadcasting, including the All India Radio, and is expected to submit an interim report, within six months.

## Prime Minister's Talks with Pakistan President

Shri Yashpal Singh: Shri Vidya Charan Shukla: Shri P. C. Borooah: Shri Prakash Vir Shastri: Shri Jagdev Singh Siddhanti: Shri M. L. Dwivedi: Shrimati Savitri Nigam: Shri S. C. Samanta; Shri Subodh Hansda: Shri Bagri: Shri Vishram Prasad: Shri Bibhuti Mishra: Shri K. N. Tiwary: Shri Daljit Singh: Shri P. K. Deo: Shri Solanki: Shri S. M Banerjee: Shri D. D. Puri: Shri Tridib Kumar Chaudhuri: Shri S. N. Chaturvedi: Shri M. N. Swamy: Shri Surendra Pal Singh: Shri Rameshwar Tantia: Shri Surendranath Dwivedy: Shri R. Barua: Shri Kolla Venkaiah: Shri Sivamurthi Swamy: Shri Naval Prabhakar: Shri Ram Sewak Yadav: Shri Y. S. Chaudhary; Shri Gulshan: Shri H. C. Soy: Shri Hem Raj: Shri Jai Bahadur Singh: Shrimati Renu Chakravartty:

\*3.

4<sup>0</sup>