(b) Apart from the various technical advantages, substantial economic benefits would also accrue from the co-ordinated operation of power systems in the various regions. Security of Power supply, freedom from major break-downs, minimising the effect of shortage of reservoir capacity due to monsoon failures and reduction of standby, etc. are some of the other advantages. By proper co-ordinated working, more energy equivalent of a million kw of Power can be secured from the installation at the end of Third Plan.

(c) No, Sir.

Mahalanobis Committee on Distribution of National Income

	Shri Hari Vishnu Kamath:
*390	Shri S. M. Banerjee:
	Shri Sidheshwar Prasad:
	Shri Daljit Singh:
	Shri Onkar Lal Berwa:
	Shri Vishwa Nath Pandey:
	Shri Dharmalingam:
	Shri Jashvant Mehta:

Will the Minister of **Finance** be pleased to refer to the reply given to Starred Question No. 1270 on the 30th April, 1964 and state:

(a) whether the Mahalanobis Committee on distribution of National Income has submitted Part II of its report; and

(b) if not, the reasons for the delay?

The Minister of Planning (Shri B. R. Bhagat): (a) No.

(b) In the first part of the report which was laid on the Table of the House on 29th April 1964, the Committee had briefly mentioned the circumstances that led to the submission of a part report. The Committee felt that an adequate treatment of their first term of reference viz., changes in levels of living during the First and Second Five Year Plans would take some more time as the extensive and complex data bearing on this topic required more critical examination. Work in this direction has been in progress during the past few months and it is expected that the Committee will be able to complete their work soon.

One Rupee Coins with the Effigy of Shri Nehru

Shri Shinkre: Shri Alvares: Shri N. Dandekar: Shri Hari Vishnu Kamath: Shri Kapur Singh: Shri Vishram Prasad:	1	Shri Yashpal Singh:
Shri Prakash Vir Shast Shri Ram Harkh Yadav: Shri Murli Manohar: *391. Shri P. K. Deo: Shri Shinkre: Shri Alvares: Shri Alvares: Shri M. Dandekar: Shri Hari Vishnu Kamath: Shri Kapur Singh: Shri Vishram Prasad:	*391.	Shri Onkar Lal Berwa:
*391. Shri Ram Harkh Yadav: Shri Murli Manohar: Shri P. K. Deo: Shri Shinkre: Shri Alvares: Shri Alvares: Shri M Dandekar: Shri Hari Vishnu Kamath: Shri Kapur Singh: Shri Vishram Prasad:		Shri Bade:
*391 Shri Murli Manohar: Shri P. K. Deo: Shri Shinkre: Shri Alvares: Shri N. Dandekar: Shri Hari Vishnu Kamath: Shri Kapur Singh: Shri Vishram Prasad:		Shri Prakash Vir Shast
*391 Shri Murli Manohar: Shri P. K. Deo: Shri Shinkre: Shri Alvares: Shri N. Dandekar: Shri Hari Vishnu Kamath: Shri Kapur Singh: Shri Vishram Prasad:		Shri Ram Harkh Yaday:
*391.) Shri Shinkre: Shri Alvares: Shri N. Dandekar: Shri Hari Vishnu Kamath: Shri Kapur Singh: Shri Vishram Prasad:		
Shri Shinkre: Shri Alvares: Shri N. Dandekar: Shri Hari Vishnu Kamath: Shri Kapur Singh: Shri Vishram Prasad:		Shri P. K. Deo:
Shri N. Dandekar: Shri Hari Vishnu Kamath; Shri Kapur Singh; Shri Vishram Prasad;		Shri Shinkre:
Shri Hari Vishnu Kamath: Shri Kapur Singh: Shri Vishram Prasad:		Shri Alvares:
Shri Kapur Singh: Shri Vishram Prasad:		Shri N. Dandekar:
Shri Vishram Prasad:		Shri Hari Vishnu Kamath:
		Shri Kapur Singh:
	ĺ	Shri S. M. Banerjee:

Will the Minister of Finance be pleased to state:

(a) whether a proposal is under consideration for minting one-rupee coins with Shri Jawaharlal Nehru's effigy on one side and the national emblem on the other; and

(b) if so, the salient features thereof and when the coin will be issued?

The Minister of Planning (Shri B. R. Bhagat): (a) Yes, Sir.

(b) The new coin will bear on its obverse face the profile of the late Shri Jawaharlal Nehru, his name in English and the dates "1889-1964" separated on either side by a star. On the reverse face, the coin will bear the Ashoka Pillar Emblem, the words "India" and "Bharat" in English and Hindi respectively and the denominational value. It is proposed to issue the coins on Shri Nehru's next birthday, namely the 14th November, 1964.

Brick-Making Plant

1	Maharajkumar Vijaya Ananda:
	Shri B. P. Yadava:
*392.	Shri Dhaon:
	Shri Bishanchander Seth:
	Shri Rameshwar Tantia:
	Shri Dhaon: Shri Bishanchander Seth: Shri Rameshwar Tantia: Shri Veerappa: