317

## Theft of Steel from Surya Nagar Store of Flood Control and Drainage Division No. III of Delhi Administration

4913. SHRIGANGA CHARAN LODHI: Will the Minister of HOME AFFAIRS be pleased to state:

- (a) whether steel valued at lakhs of rupees was stolen from the Surya Nagar store of Flood Control & Drainage Division No. III of Delhi Administration in the middle of 1989:
- (b) whether any FIR was lodged with the police:
- (c) if so, the present position of the investigation of the case and further action taken in the matter:
  - (d) if not, the reasons therefor; and
- (e) whether the physical verification of the stock has been done periodically by the higher officers concerned as per rules?

THE MINISTER OF STATE IN THE MINISTRY OF HOME AFFAIRS (SHRI SUBODH KANT SAHAY): (a) About 33 MT of steel valued at Rs. 3 lakhs was found short at the store at Surya Nagar.

(b) and (c). Complaints for loss of steel

were lodged with the police in April & October. 1989. A case FIR No. 298/89 dated 9.11.89 under section 380 IPC was registered at P.S. Vivek Vihar on the basis of the later complaint.

- (d) Does not arise.
- (e) Physical verification of the stock is being periodically carried out since November. 1989.

## **Telephone Advisory Committee for** Orissa Circle

- 4914. SHRI MANGARAJ MALLIK WIII the Minister of COMMUNICATIONS be pleased to state:
- (a) when the last Telephone Advisory Committee of Orissa circle was constituted and categories of persons who were provided representation in the said TAC;
- (b) whether Government propose to increase the number of TAC members or to create separate TACs for Revenue Districts. District Manager/Telecom. office-wise; and
- (c) the size of the TAC in Cuttack DMT office and when it is going to be constituted?

THE MINISTER OF STATE OF THE MINISTRY OF COMMUNICATIONS (SHRI JANESHWAR MISHRA): (a) to (c). A statement is laid on the Table of the House.

## STATEMENT

- (a). The last advisory Committee for Orissa telecom. Circle was constituted for a period of two years upto 28.2.1990. The following categories, of persons were represented in the said committee:-
  - Members of Parliament.
  - (ii) State Legislature

- (iii) State Administration
- (iv) Press
- (v) Medical Profession
- (vi) Legal Profession
- (vii) Other Professions like Engineers, Architects etc.
- (viii) Trade, Commerce & Industry.

- (ix) Public Workers & Others.
- (b) The details regarding number of advisory committees and their composition is given in the Annexure, which is laid on the Table of the House.
- (c) The Advisory Committee for Cuttack Telecom. District, with a strength of 20 members, is expected to be constituted shortly.

Committees Telephone of 13 ofther Advisory States and Territories Union Û g N Advisory Committees Telephone Districts of 66 minor 9 00 Telecom/Telephone Advisory Committees—Composition & Interest Represented Committees Telephone Telephone Advisory Districts for 17 major છ ~ 2 Committees Төіөсот Advisory for 13 States 8 Q က Advisory Committees Telephone Madras S က Committees Advisory Telecom States for 5 ड 4 Committees for Bombay Telephone Advisory Calcutta & Delhi B Corporation or Civic Body 1. Members of Parliament State Administration State Legislature No. Represented Q Category Interest Press S. က 4 તાં ĸ,

Written Answers

No. Represented Ac	i elephone	Telecom	Telephone	Telecom	Telephone	Telephone	Telephone
	Advisory	Advisory	Advisory	Advisory	Advisory	Advisory	Advisory
	Committees for Bombay	Committees for 5	Committees	Committees for 13	Committees for 17	Committees of 66	Committees of 13 of ther
Ca	Calcutta &	States	Madras	States	major	minor	States and
7	Delhi				Telephone	Districts	Union
					Districts		Territories
		(A)		(B)	(0)	(a)	(E)
2	<i>в</i>	4	5	9	7	8	6
6. Medical Profession	2	2	8	8	8	-	***
7. Legal Professions	0	8	8	0	8	-	<del></del>
8. All other Professions like Engineers, Architects etc.	N	8	8	N	α	-	-
9. Trade, Commerce and Industry	10	10	9	ဖ	က	လ	4
10. Public Workers & others	10	12	7	ω	ហ	v	ဖ
Total	40	40	30	30	25	20	20
(A) Bihar, Maharashtra, Andhra Pradesh, Rajasthan and Uttar Pradesh.	adesh, Raj	asthan and Utt	ar Pradesh.				

Bihar, Maharashtra, Andhra Pradesh, Rajasthan and Uttar Pradesh.

- Andhra Pradesh, karnataka, Kerala, Gujarat, Tamil Nadu, Haryana, Orissa, West Bengal, Punjab, Assam, Himachal Pradesh, Jammu & Kashmir and Arunachal Pradesh. **@**
- Ahmedabad, Amritsar, Bangalore, Baroda, Calicut, Coimbatore, Ernakulam, Hyderabad, Jaipur, Kanpur, Ludhiana, Lucknow, Madurai, Mangalore, Pune, Rajkot, Surat. <u>0</u>
- Agra, Allahabad, Ambala, Alleppy, Ahmednagar, Agartala, Asansol, Bulsar, Bhuj, Bhavnagar, Belgaum, Bhopal, Chittoor, Cannanore, Junagadh, Jabaipur, Jamnagar, Jalgaon, Jullundhar, Kurnool, Kottayam, Karnal, Kalyan, Kohlapur, Mehsana, Mysore, Meerut, Nagpur, Nadiad, Nasik, Patna, Palghat, Panjim, Patiala, Port Blair, Rajamundhry, Rohtak, Srinagar, Sholapur, Shillong, Salem, Siliguri, Trivandrum, Cuttack, Cuddalore, Dimapur, Eluru, Erode, Faridabad, Ferozpur, Guntakal, Guwahati, Guntur, Ghazıabad, Hubli, Hissar, Indore, Imphal, Trichur, Trichy, Tirenelveli, Tajnore, vijayawada, Varanasi, Vellore and Quilon. 9
- Manipur, Meghalaya, Mizoram, Nagaland, Tripura, Sikkim, Goa, andaman & Nicobar Islands, Chandigarh, Daman & Diu, Lakshadeep & Minicoy, Dadar & Nagar Haveli, Pondicherry. Œ